We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual trip north”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunchrew
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bunchrew Caravan Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Annual trip north”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We come up every year. Normally on our family tent but this year we hired a caravan as our son would complaint about the tent (he is 8 months old). The caravan was clean, more space than normal and we were provided with a travel cot. Same great stay. Keep up the good work Harry

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schuggie_Dougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highlands,Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights camping with grandchildren. This site was very good and the owner seemed to go the extra mile with the large groups of overseas youths that were camping here.Plenty of space for the kids to have a kick about with the football and there was swings and large sandpit to keep them occupied.Site is situated a couple of miles from Inverness which made it even more handy for visiting! Ice cream van visits the site late at night which put a large smile on the kiddies faces!!Overall was very pleased with this site and location. Hope to get back before the summer is over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike_henderson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent a night in Bunchrew campsite, and for 12 £, we had a nice place to plant our tent facing the Loch, and with a nice sunset. There are many pic-nic tables, and the showers and toilets are very clean.
The owner is very very nice and happy to welcome you !
I would definiively recommand this place :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

we have used this caravan site for around 15years and have been in our own tourer on many occasions,and once or twice used the static caravans,the gents toilets can do with upgrading but the site is grat for inveness&the surrounding areas,and the prices are very fair compared to some touring sites we have been to,with many touring site charging in excess of 20 odd pound per ngt,off course it could be better but for a few days or a week bunchrew is ideal,we have sold our tourer and will be back this year for a few days in a static caravan...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank findflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights mid April - Overall a good campsite. Excellent location with easy access to Inverness, plenty of pitching space, as well as space for touring caravans, and lots of statics. Friendly welcome. The pitches look on the the Beauly Firth, so nice views. The weather the previous week and during our stay was pretty bad, and there had been significant rain, but the ground was still very good (although weather not good for us :( ). The site is very reasonably priced (£12.50/night 2 people, 3-man tent), especially when looking at sites N/NE from this, which we looked at but put off by prices. The shop is well stocked (although only manned for a few hours in the AM), and there is a wee snack van that does breakfast (between about 9 and 11) and dinner (between about 7 and 9ish, I think, depending on demand). Plenty of toilets and showers. My only major complaint is that the website says that there are sockets available for hairdryers - NOT the case for us ladies (unless they expect us to venture to the other side of the park (which isn't far) and use sockets in potwash?). And the hairdryer doesn't work. However, I was later informed by my other half that the mens has sockets, and a new hand-dryer that would be a decent substitute...needless to say I had to venture in to the men's (with my BF standing guard) so that I could dry my hair. :(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few nights in our own tent. The site was almost deserted so we had plenty of room to pitch with nice views of the beuly firth.
Toilets and showers were sufficient and clean although I hear the gents are better than the ladies!
Nice owner who runs the shop/office but its only manned for 2hrs a day.
Very close to Inverness which is handy.
Watch out for the grounds keepers dog though as it tried to eat our BBQ and was pretty aggressive!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodSemi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hello everybody.This year will be the fourth visit in 5 years for us.We stayed the first time in a rented campervan and have been coming ever since.We love the scenery and views obviously,the staff,Harry and Simon are helpful and friendly.The park is unspoilt,the three teenagers can go off biking or exploring to their hearts content.We use the on site burger bar occasionaly too.All this and in such close to Inverness with many other wonderful places of interest to visit.Yes,if one was really picky you could say some aspects of the site could stand a little refreshing,but I feel Bunchrew has it's own charm.

Room Tip: Camping is right by the water,all statics have great views,nowhere is far from facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lofty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunchrew
0.2 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#4 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
North Kessock Hotel
North Kessock Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kessock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
6.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.4 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunchrew Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunchrew Caravan Park

Property: Bunchrew Caravan Park
Address: Caravan Park | Bunchrew, Bunchrew IV3 8TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Bunchrew
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bunchrew
Number of rooms: 110

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing