We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
82
35
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
35
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I have been at Hotel Veliero one night during a business trip.The Hotel has been recently refurbished and the attention to the details of the owners is excellent. you will find towels, toiletries environmental friendly, big beds and a wide comfortable desk were to work or browse internet. The room is spacious and the cabinet can accomodate a lot of clothes easily even if you travel with family. The shower is wide and you can have a comfortable shower without squeezing in.
The breakfast is superb and i found soya milk as well as gluten free items. the owner served me several freshly brewed coffees and cappuccino.
At the reception the guy suggested me a restaurant were to have dinner, as their own one was closed for summer break. he was super helpful although the choice in Pontevico is really limited.
Logistically is well located close to the A21 motorway and has a free parking space easy to access.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the back side were there are not the lights on from the front garden as on the main entrance area
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pierpaolof2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Al Veliero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you for the positive review, we are glad that you have appreciate our services.
We wait for you to come again to provide you an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Stayed here for a wedding in mid February. The hotel is brand new and everything is in great condition. The restaurant adjacent offers great food which perfectly compliments the hotel. Free outside and underground parking is great. Hotel wi-fi is acceptable and we had to request for Iran and ironing board which was not included in the room. However, the staff are very accommodating and were wonderful hosts!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Funkadesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Al Veliero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thanks for the judgment, it's always gratifying hearing to have done a good job.
If you have to come again in Italy you know where we are

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Great value business hotel with clean, large and well presented rooms and facilities.

Good size TV, Mini Bar, Large Shower, Good toiletries and friendly staff. My room had a nice balcony.

Had to ask for an iron.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ChocolateCousCous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Al Veliero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you for your positive judgment, it's always satisfying to do a good job.
Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Five star if i can change ac in the room to other temperature than 24 c...for me that was very hot...and mosqito would attack if you open the window...very clean and large rooms, modern bathroom,great wi fi....breakfast in nearby restaurant included..english speaking,friendly and proffesional stuff...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sveti d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Al Veliero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
we are grateful to see such a positive quote. The next time if you come here, feel free to ask for help to the receptionists. They can set the temperature as you like.
Come here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Great rooms, simple but modern and very clean. Friendly staff, and they put on a great continental breakfast including pastries, meats, cheeses etc. Plus an array of cakes!!

Would also recommend eating an evening meal in the restaurant, the menu is huge and the food is fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Al Veliero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated our work.
We hope you will come again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews