We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit villa”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gopeng
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adeline Villa & Rest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gopeng
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must visit villa”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were surprised as we didn't expect the villa to be interestingly beautiful. We were there more for the adventure that we have signed up for - white water rafting and jungle trekking to the waterfall.

Though it is unpleasant to have Phase III which is still under development next to where we stayed, the room is basically good for rest. Many lizards' droppings though. Perhaps that is better than to have mosquitoes around.

The food - delicious! And more than what we can consume! I read about Adeline's cooking so I personally wanted to see her but she was not around. But it was good to have her representative, Lucas to tell us a bit about her and the history of the villa and the rest house - the idea and the development of the place. He somehow make us feel at home by his stories and adventures too.

We love the white water rafting and waterfall. Despite my fear of water, it was indeed fun and I would want to go for it again. Yes, we hope to go again but this time with more friends who are interested to experience what we have told them!

A note to those of you who are not good with driving on narrow winding road, it is better to request for transportation to go uphill with a minimal charge.

Room Tip: Chose Phase II rooms if possible as they are newer, but they are further away from the canteen. A bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itchy-feet-stranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
6
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Adeline's Villa is located in Gopeng, Perak. It's situated on a hill surrounded by luscious greens. Do not rely on Waze as the GPS coordinate given was inaccurate.

To get there, find for a mini round about in the tiny town of Gopeng. Once there, take a 3'o'clock turning, following the brown signage which states "Homestay". You will find signage by Adeline's Villa. Do not be confused with Rumah Rehat Adeline as they are situated in different locations.

Adeline, the owner and her staffs are extremely jovial and helpful. Food is tasty with a great variety of local dishes. They have a recreational area for ping pong and such. They also organize outdoor activities such as water rafting and hiking. Situated on top of a hill, the weather is comfortably cooling.

I'd highly recommend Adeline's Villa for nature lovers. I'd definitely return!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Must confess that we were sceptical when we first arrived. But soon our perception changed. The basic no frills settings is so rustic. The quality of the home cooked food can beat many of the restaurants of the international chains. I am a vegetarian and Adeline was so generous to offer at least 8 dishes of vegetarian food. The staff, oh so nice. Feels like they are hosting you to a stay at their home. The guest? Everyone is so relax abd chat so freely with each other. Hardly u find it in other hotels. Will i go back for another stay? But of course

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimtanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We've spent 1D/1N in this resort and it was one of our best getaways!

Atmosphere: wonderful place with very cordial hostess Adeline who is always around to greet her guests, make some jokes and persuade to try more of her food ;-) Scenery is very picturesque, fruit trees are all around and village of Orang Asli.

Food: it is local only, diverse and yummyyyyyyy!!!

Rooms: don't expect much, it is extremely basic, dusty but there is a hot water available that is very strong point ;-) Don't forget to bring along your own towels and extra pillows since existing ones are very small and you can have troubled sleep.

Consider that Wi-Fi is not available in the Resort since signal is so weak that you will barely be able to send SMS.

Activities: Water rafting is just awesome experience! It doesn't make sense to describe, Just give it try!!! Instructors who were assisting us were mostly professionals with high consciousness of security. Be sure you will be safe with them!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ativ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have never visit a place for holiday that I can enjoy so much and makes me really miss the holiday so much and wanted to go back again. This is my first time write comment on Travel tips as it is really a place I must give thumbs up!!! I love and enjoy the super yummy food served! Excellent service that I really feel home and cares! Wonderful activities provided with professional to train, guide and lead us through all the games! A beautiful natural place to stay that you really feel you are truly soak into holiday...to rest and enjoy! Everything is Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen35Liew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The title says all. We stayed 1 night at the villa and did a whitewater rafting the next day. Fortunately, it was rainy, so the rapids were of decent levels. The wwr guides were pure professionals who could adapt to any kind of situation catered. They knew their stuff!

As for the villas, we had no frills 4 a room sharing rooms, air conditioned. Clean, but the rooms were rather dusty. We had to clean the air con filters our self. It was bad!

Food was the plus point of the stay. The 3 buffet meals made us keel over with satisfaction and delight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kupster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A great place to relax. Our chalet was situated on the hilly part of the property away from the main dining hall. We had to walk to the dining area for our food which was fantastic especially food served was so delicious and in abundance. Adeline, the owner of the resort is an affable lady, friendly and active. She has many stories to tell. The planning of the resort is well thought out. There is sufficient open space to walk around, plenty of trees, ponds and water feature. The chalet we stayed in is nice, simple and clean, with airconditioning, hot and cold water. The water pressure for the shower is powerful for a good shower. The place is serene and peaceful other than the sound of the birds and insect and the laughter and chatter of the guests. There are many other out door activities. All in all, a wonderful place to relax and to enjoy good food in the midst of nature. People are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A quiet chalet would be ones away from the dining area, but be prepared to walk a bit. Would be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gopeng
12.7 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
12.4 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
12.3 mi away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#8 of 63 in Ipoh
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
M Boutique Station 18
13.0 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
606 reviews
9.4 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeline Villa & Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeline Villa & Rest House

Property: Adeline Villa & Rest House
Address: Lot 13302, Mukim Teja, Kampung Geruntum, Sungai Itik, Gopeng 31600, Malaysia (Formerly Adeline's Villa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kampar District > Gopeng
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gopeng
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the busyness of Ipoh City yet not far off lies Adeline's Villa in Gopeng. Personally attended to by owner Adeline Kuo, who believes in serving great food to affable company, this nature's hideaway has all the charms and facilities city-dwellers seek, be it for a holiday or a respite. The chalets sit amidst cool rainforest greens and aboriginal charms, and are equipped with amenities for comfort. Ranging in sizes suitable for honeymooners' privacy to families' coziness, Adeline's Villa also offers thrilling nature-based activities that include white-water rafting, caving, paintball, and other team sports. For a taste of nature, escape to Adeline's Villa! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adeline`s Villa Hotel Gopeng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing