We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Haven”
other travelers have booked this property
KI Ecopia Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KI Ecopia Retreat
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
KI Ecopia Retreat
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Private deck accessed from the master bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Stunning views at breakfast time!
Twin Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Entrance to KI Ecopia Retreat
Stunning views from the deck at KI Ecopia Retreat
Stunning views from the deck at KI Ecopia Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seddon, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TeePodd
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fabulous Haven”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We throughly enjoyed our stay at K I Ecopia . Despite inclement winter weather, the house was warm, cosy and wecoming. The log fire was brilliant.
The house is located in a central but isolated part of KI and was a haven to return to every day after our travels.
The wildlife was a real bonus including resident kestrel and kangaroos.
Make sure you stock up at Kingscote as local supplies at Pandarna are limited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: had to really plan with supplies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elephantf...
1 review
“Peace and quiet - right in the middle of the island”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great place to stay whilst in South Australia. Our Kangaroo Island experience felt like a holiday within a holiday. KI Ecopia were easy to deal with, and the accommodation suited us perfectly. On both nights, we saw some of the local wildlife up close, which was great for my American friends.

Thanks - would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Finding the place the first time - could do with a sign on Gregors road
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NICE France
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borrowdal...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wildlife central”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Marvelous central location and very well appointed house. We stayed five nights which gave us a great opportunity to explore the south coast of Kangaroo Island. Saw kangaroos, wallabies, echidna, eagles, koala on the property - and a short drive to seal bay for sea lions. Everything very comfortable, even in howling wind, and no problems with any of the eco-friendly devices even though we had mixed weather.
If you have the chance to spend a night in Adelaide before ferry-ing over to the island stock up on food at the Adelaide markets, as apart from supermarkets in Kingscote and Penneshaw there's limited shopping on the island. Highly recommend the marron from the outlet on Harriet Road. Delicious - and KI Ecopia has a pot large enough to take three!
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the central yet isolated location
Liked least: lack of teapot! (yes I know...picky picky pom)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psychante...
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get back to nature, in comfort”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at KI Ecopia Retreat for 3 nights at the end of winter/ beginning of spring. Price for 3 nights was competitive. Property is located near Parndana in the centre of KI with access via approximately 7km of gravel/dirt roads. We had minor issues accessing the property (due to lagoon overflow washing away the driveway) but owners handled situation nicely by lending us their 4WD.

KI Ecopia is a 3-bedroom 'eco' house located on undulating pristine bushland. Well suited to couples (private retreat) as well as families. Many nice features including:
- Well equipped kitchen (minus microwave)
- Strong 'eco' credentials with full solar power (backup generator), water courtesy of rainwater tanks and gas bottles for cooking.
- 180 degree views from the open plan lounge, dining, kitchen
- 90 degree views from master bedroom
- Lots of wildlife nearby (kangaroos, koalas, echidnas, rare birds, possums).
- Interesting walks on the property itself
- Lovely wood-burning combustion heater
- Genuinely secluded location with great feeling of privacy
- No neighbours, only the sounds of nature
- can see the full glory of the night sky.
- well furnished with tasteful art

We recommend buying up on groceries and self-catering/cooking, as property is a reasonable distance from meal options.

Would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location
Liked least: lack of microwave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing