We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea Sea breeze with romance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Sea breeze with romance
Enjoy your serenity
Sea breeze with romance
For dreamful nights
For dreamful nights
Outdoor dining area with stunning views
Morning views of the veranda of the master bedroom
Barbeque area with luxury touch
Master living room
Master living room
Dining room with classical refined elegance
Kitchen
Master bedroom with amazing sea views
Luxury touch
En suite bathroom of the master bedroom
Second master bedroom (studio)
Living room of the second master bedroom (studio)
Third single bed bedroom
Fourth single bed bedroom
Fourth single bed bedroom
Bathroom of the 2 single/bed bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Drapanias, Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rul-revie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay ”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We hired the villa for two families and had a wonderful time there. Our host Eleftheria and her husband were exceptional hosts and most generous.

The villa, interior, bedding and toiletries were of very high standard and there was no shortage of water fun whether it was the pool or the sea directly outside the villa.

Thank you for our lovely time out there and for experiencing your lovely Cretan hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Thanks for your kind words. It is our honor and our pleasure having guests like you.
Eleftheria
The Owner of Villa Elvina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmarAlraw...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic villa, had everything you would need. Perfect for families. Excellent location, beach is right opposite the entrance and there is a gorgeous walk along the coast with one of the most beautiful cliffs and sea sceneries. Above all the host was one of the loveliest people we ever met. Highly recommended !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iona C
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you to Eleftheria( her husband, Michael and her mother) for turning the Villa we hired for our Crete holiday into a boutique hotel!
We were treated to delicious meals, wine and fruit as well as constant attention to our needs which was on top of a very clean and well supplied , comfortable villa . The villa is well positioned for beaches and some Restaurants as well as being close to Kissamos, Chania and a short drive to the White Mountains and some bigger beaches.

We found our relaxation days very comfortable next to the lovely pool on a selection of loungers.

If finding the villa is difficult to locate just follow the signs for Leonidas restaurant and Apartments as the Villa is directly over the road from it .

Hope you have as relaxing and lovely holiday as we did !!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C
Burbank, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Elvina is just AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family spent the most amazingly perfect week at Villa Elvina!! There were 6 of us, my husband and I, our 2 sons, and their girlfriends. The property is just as beautiful as the pictures, plenty of space for all of us. It was spotless and had everything you need or want. Eleftheria, the owner, was a wonderful hostess. She checked on us often to make sure we had everything we needed. One of our son's got engaged while we were there and Eleftheria brought a cake and a bottle of champagne to celebrate! There are tavernas a couple of minutes away and we had quite a few dinners at the one recommended by her. We will definitely return to this amazing villa!! Just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponchocho
Alamo, CA
1 review
“Amazing place. Amazing host.”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Elvina is a slice of paradise. The house is beautiful and immaculate -- every detail was thought of. We were given a warm welcome by Eleftheria, who made us feel right at home and offered amazing advice about the area, restaurants, beaches and necessities. The house she created feels like luxury spa, except you have it all to yourself. It is perfectly located near the best beaches, a town with everything you need, and Chania -- which is also great to visit. Much of what you need is already supplied in the villa -- including some wine. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent relax & cool down location in quiet area”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice Villa in quiet area. Our expectations have been exceeded in various belongings. Villa was very well equipped and there was more available then expected. The owner was very corteous to us and tried to fulfill all of our wishes. Pool top and enjoyed heated Jacuzzi as well. Kissamos town about 4 km west, where you can get stuff you need. Excellent bakery in 2 mins drive (Small Village behind "Hotel Eleftheria"). Don´t miss Falassarna Beach (20-25 mins drive) and Gramvousa Restaurant.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurovisio...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Waterfront Villa in Crete”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 visited Villa Elvina in Crete over the Easter break in April 2017. We loved the accomodations: large bright spaces both indoor and outdoors, all the amenities you need and above all super clean.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the owner Eleftheria and her mom who had prepared a lovely meal for us. What an unexpected treat! Eleftheria delivered top notch service during our stay and made wonderful recomendations for restaurants and places to visit. She has flawless taste and will make sure that your stay is comfortable.

In terms of location, the villa is conveniently located for visits to at least 3 Top listed beaches in Greece. Chania and Rethmyno are also easily accessible for day trips.

Our stay at Villa Elvina was a fantastic experience we will remember for a very long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing