We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treated like house guests”

Restaurant Ma Maison
Price range: $36 - $145
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We ate here twice and lucky enough to dine outside in warm evenings. The menu was varied and the food was excellent. If you're asked if you want cheese or desert, go for the dessert! The service was warm, friendly and personal and as fast or as slow as you wanted.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016

Brilliant food in a lovely setting. The ambience is perfect and we were looked after superbly. All our food was fantastic - cooked to perfection and presented so beautifully.Great value for money.
If you are in the area -go.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Been here lots of times both on our own and with family and friends. Dining outside in the courtyard garden is beautiful but equally quaint indoors. Food is delicious, Louise is a wonderful host and always makes you feel welcome. The price of 32 euros is great value for money and the quality of the food is excellent. We have occastionally wished the dessert menu had more choice but other than that we certainly can't complain.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We visited this restaurant with family and had a wonderful experience, the food was excellent I had the steak which was cooked exactly the way I like it and the garden was lovely a perfect summer evening. The hosts Louise was very attentive and walked with us as we left.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annejoecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Nothing compares to dining in the garden as the sun goes down. Classic French food at prices that won't empty your wallet.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alfronmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Ma Maison also viewed

 
Eymet, Dordogne
Allemans-du-Dropt, Lot-et-Garonne
 
Auriac-sur-Dropt, Lot-et-Garonne
Miramont-de-Guyenne, Lot-et-Garonne
 

Been to Restaurant Ma Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing