We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fortune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dockside Efficiency Suite
Ranked #2 of 4 Fortune B&B and Inns
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the first warm welcome, Jacqueline made us feel like part of the family rather than as guests in the suite. From the use of the laundry facilities to the appointments in the kitchen, everything was quite detailed with respect to the thought of her guests. A welcoming basket of snacks emphasized the great pride and care she takes in making her guests feel welcome. We would highly recommend Dockside Efficiency Suite for the travellers wishing to have the feel of home. Located right on the harbour, the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable and a perfect spot to spend the night as it is literally right across the street from the ferry. There are lots of breakfast snacks left in your room as well as tea and coffee. My only complaint would be that the owner was not very friendly and she recommended a restaurant just next door which proved me to be the most disgusting meal I have ever eaten. If I was returning to St.Pierre I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Much nicer inside, than it appears from the street. We stayed in the two bedroom suite. It was impeccably clean and there were lots of snacks and breakfast items including homemade pain aux chocolats and raisin tea buns for our breakfast! Yummy. Most importantly, if you're headed to St. Pierre, you can see the ferry from the hotel which made our 9:00 am departure a breeze. FYI we chose the ferry, Le Cabestan. It was only 55 minutes and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

The property is divided into two levels. The upper level is a 2 bedroom unit very similiar to an apartment. It has everything you need for your stay.
The lower level has two private bedrooms with baths. Each of these units have microwave, TV, cofffee maker, bar fridge.
No meals are provided, however they do provide fresh muffins and tea buns daily as well as coffee and tea. There are restaurants very close.
All units are exceptionally clean with fresh towels daily.
It is located literally steps away from the ferry to St. Pierre and the CRA office, which is very convienent for a trip to St. Pierre.
Owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating.
We stayed here for 4 days while touring the Burin Pensulia and were extremely pleased with the property.
Check out their web site for lots of pictures.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank townie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dockside Efficiency Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Efficiency Suite

Property: Dockside Efficiency Suite
Address: 1 Harbour Drive, Fortune, Newfoundland and Labrador A0E 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Fortune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fortune
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite has 2 bedrooms ,living room, kitchen, Bathroom. Tv's in each bedroom , tv in living room .Wireless Internet available . We also have 2 bedrooms each has own private Bathrooms , queen bed in each room, Rooms are equipped with tv, fridge, microwave,Coffee pot , kettle , toaster . Complementary tea /coffee / homemade raisin Bun / muffin / juice / toast . For you to enjoy For your morning breakfast . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dockside Efficiency Suite Fortune, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing