We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rare Gem of a Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eaton Mascott, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeeBramha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rare Gem of a Location”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stunning position, a little tricky to find in the dark as the house sign was quite tiny and faded.

Amazing position nestling between fabulous hills, fluffy sheep, cows and horses.
Magical walks right on the doorstep means you can leave your car and if you bring a dog they would equally love the freedom

Don't understand comments on here from folk who expect their dogs NOT to be on a lead, as even in towns it's not the done thing for safety, MUPPETS!!

Kitchen well stocked and plenty of bath towels, made this a delightful relaxing spot for all seasons.

Important point to consider, we always bring our own hob pans, however this hob was an induction one, so special pans are provided for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Sue...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect place to stay lovely walks from the property. Stunning views very peaceful. The property has everything you need and its spotless and comfortable in every aspect.
Owners friendly and helpful if there is anything you need. We will defiantly return and recommend this property you won't be disappointed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a lovely peaceful holiday at The Granary, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like the property was a wonderful place to call home, plus those views sound like the icing on the cake! We certainly hope you return to enjoy it again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novanman
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peacefull location with lovely views”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything was first class and well setup for dog owners.If you want the feeling of being in the country then this place is for you, If you want easy access and closeness to a town then you are in the wrong place.
Shropshire has fantastic countryside and walks and this was the ideal spot to take advantage of it. Loved the local pubs and mountain biking around the Long Mynd.
One minor downside as a dog owner [yougish puppy] was the proliferation of sheep, close control was needed in many areas as they roam free on the Mynd and surrounding fields.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sheep
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Granary, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time there. It sounds like you found the perfect place for peace and quiet in the countryside; taking a long walk, visiting the local pubs then retiring to enjoy the lovely property sounds just wonderful! We hope that you return for another holiday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever stayed”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The design, layout and quality of this barn conversion is top notch. Location on the western slopes of the Mynd make it ideal as a base for walking and two pubs in rhea rest village serve good food. The owners have thought of everything and are friendly and helpful. Everything is immaculate - I did not want to go out each day, it was so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and cleanliness of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing! It really was a touch of luxury
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing