We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlton Lake Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Charlton Lake Camp
1 review
“July 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was one of the best trips ever!! Cannot wait to go again. Mark and Lori are sooo nice! Its so peaceful there, fishing is great. Cabins are very well equipped and the screened in porch is great for sitting out in evenings.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharltonLakeCamp, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you!!! It always helps when we have guests as nice as you! We hope to see you again in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I attended a recent photographic workshop held at Charlton Lake Camp. The experience was topped off by perfect accommodations with Mark and Lori knocking themselves out to see that we had everything we needed and more, so we could focus on photography.
I liked this location enough that I plan to come back for some vacation time with my wife in the near future. The scenery and atmosphere of the camp are perfect for relaxing and getting away from it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our Hosts Mark and Lori were excellent, helpful ! The view was beautiful the fishing was awesome after some much needed help from Mark and his leechs, and fish finder. I would love to go back! The cabins we are very clean and homey!
Thanks to them for a wonderful time and we look forward to going back!

Room Tip: They were all very nice and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been coming to Charlton Lake Camp since about 2005 to do landscape painting. My wife and dog join me. We enjoy the beautiful scenery, walks in the woods, boat rides, trips to Manitoulin Island. Cabins are comfortable and well equipped. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

our 1st visit here, when we booked this site all we had in mind was fishing and a roof over our heads.
to my surprise as we got to the dock and unloaded the truck, the scenery was spectacular. everywhere you go the scenery is fantastic. Mark picked us up real quickly at the dock,he helped us load and unload the pontoon boat ( our water taxi), even helped us to our cabin. met with Lori shortly afterwards, she explained everything to us and also where the best places to catch fish has been lately. she was on the money.
everyday is an adventure of some kind. fishing, relaxing, meeting new people, etc. etc.
we have already begun planning to go back next year and with more of our freinds.
you will never be disappointed in this place or Mark and Lori. excellent hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Charlton Lake Camp provides rustic [but spotlessly clean] cabins set in the most beautiful area of Ontario. The camp makes a great homebase for hiking in Killarney, fishing and boating on a chain of lakes. Great trails are just a few steps from the cabin, including a rail trail. Don't miss the climb to top of Willisville Mountain - beautiful views all the way to Georgian Bay. You will find friendly and hospitable hosts in Mark & Lori.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had cabin #11: Our own boat, a private dock, barbeque, and hamick. The kitchen was well equiped and we enjoyed most of our meals on the screened porch. For one week we had a family cottage in one of the most beautiful places I know. We hiked in the La Coche hills and trolled to the end of both Charlton and Crannberry Lakes. Couldn't be better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish Falls
15.2 mi away
Killarney Mountain Lodge
Killarney Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
14.3 mi away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#2 of 6 in Espanola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Sportsman's Inn
Sportsman's Inn
#1 of 2 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
9.0 mi away
Pinewood Motor Inn
Pinewood Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Espanola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
18.2 mi away
Massey Motel
Massey Motel
#2 of 2 in Massey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlton Lake Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlton Lake Camp

Property: Charlton Lake Camp
Address: 1086 Lake Road | P.O. Box 118, Whitefish Falls, Ontario P0P 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Whitefish Falls
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Whitefish Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inclusive Housekeeping Cottage Resort featuring 1, 2, & 3 bedroom waterfront cottages, sandy beach, and rental fleet. Located in the beautiful La Cloche Mountains at the western gate to Killarney Provincial Park. At home on over 1700 acres of sparkling water in the middle of pristine wilderness, guests have access to awesome fishing and wonderful hiking. A canoeist's paradise, the spectacular scenery has drawn artists and photographers including a few of Canada's Group of Seven. Charlton Lake Camp is quiet and secluded yet close to shopping, museums and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Charlton Lake Camp Whitefish Falls, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing