We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sayan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This has to be one of the most stunning places we've ever stayed. The location is breathtaking - the hotel is situated on the side of a gorge and the views are unbelievable. We entered our duplex rooms via a suspended walkway. The design is superb and the views from the balconies stunning. The pool and cafe are on the river bank and it's a great place to relax and have lunch. The gardens are beautiful there are lovely little features dotted around. We enjoyed breakfast lunch and dinner during our stay and thought all the food was delicious. The service was excellent and staff friendly. We are so glad we spent a couple of days here at the end of stay on Bali and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

After working here for over two years and walking down the bridge every morning to work, it still takes my "breath" away. As you said, the views and the setting is "breathtaking". Thank you for your kind words on the staff, service and the food. It is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Next time, come straight to us!

All the best.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Otherworldly views - stunning even if you've already seen everything. Very nice rooms and bungalows. Quaint pool in a jungle setting by the river. Great service and staff is always there for you. Amandari is very quiet, older property with pretty average spa so I do prefer FS Sayan if you are trying to choose between the two.

Ubud is hectic but there is no shortage of decent places to eat so I recommend venturing out of the hotel as food was expensive and rather average. I don't like to sit at the hotel all day so that didn't make any difference to me. For facilities: having kids club was quite handy if you have kids over 4 years old. It's not huge and fairly quiet but still covers you when you need an hour or two.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MsPapercut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Glad my dear friend at the Amandari is no longer there or else it would have been an evening out discussing the two Resorts over a bottle of wine. But I am happy you prefer us.
Your comment on the food is noted and we shall continue to make improvements. We take feedback seriously and try to meet every palette when possible.
Hope this will not deter you from returning to the Four Seasons Sayan in the future.
We wish you the very best and hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

It can be a little nerve wracking trying to organise a wedding from another country when all you have to go with are email correspondences, websites and photos which may or may not be from your chosen venue. Thankfully we could not have been happier with our wedding at Four Seasons.

From the outset, organising the wedding with the help of Four Season's very competent wedding planner, Muliani, was easy and hassle-free. Her fluency in English meant that our requests and questions were always understood and thoroughly addressed, reassuring us that the day would go smoothly. She always responded promptly, either by phone or email; something which we found to be quite uncommon amongst wedding planners in Bali.

The venue itself could not have been more spectacular! A long walkway over the Agung River leads to a wooden platform set on a lotus pond suspended in the sky and overlooking a lush jungle backdrop. The aisle was adorned with fresh white rose petals and two giant white vases of assorted white and green roses, hydrangeas and tuberoses along traditional white Balinese umbrellas finished the scene and with the sun setting upon the champagne toast, we could not have imagined a more perfect wedding.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jesklah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

After reading reviews about the stunning views at Four Seasons, we decided to drop by for an Afternoon Tea at Jati Bar before our flight home. When we arrived, we were completely fascinated by the beautiful views of greeneries. The Afternoon Tea set was fab, everything tasted good! We especially love the Smoked Salmon, Chicken Sandwich and Fruit Tart. The scones with strawberry jam and cream were delicious too. We also had the Ipanema mocktail (Passion Fruit) which was great too!

There was a wedding reception at the time of our visit, and it got a little busy at the cafe, where there were some guests waiting. A group of them had gathered at the table next to ours and it got too noisy and really killed the ambience. Can't fault them though cos it was a wedding, and people do get excited. We asked to change table, and we were moved immediately to the other end. Staff was apologetic and the manager came over to say sorry. I hope the management could look into this to avoid such happenings in the future.

We will definitely be back again, for the magnificent views!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highfever88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Went down to the Riverside to get some drinks and dessert after lunch in greater Ubud. It was my second visit to this wonderful resort, but my first visit to the Riverside. Love the fact that it is located right next to the river. Such a relaxing hideaway. But that good atmosphere just got shattered when i saw the menu list. So expensive with very limited choice of food! Even more expensive than its sister property - FS Jimbaran's Sundara! Mind to go back? Nah, i don't think so. I'd rather get back to Sundara.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Dewa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My sister stayed at the Four Seasons Sayan (near Ubud) on her honeymoon almost 20 years ago so it was with some trepidation that we booked 3 nights at the end of our week-long trip to Bali. I needn't have been concerned. I think the Four Seasons Sayan has spent the last 20 years refining the art of 5 star service. We travelled with our 4 year old son and I think within the first couple of hours we had met the manager, the assistant manager and just about every staff member seemed to know our son's name. I'm not sure if the building or the rooms have been updated - it's certainly not super-modern and sleek - but the rooms are large and the building is designed for its dramatic setting amongst the jungle and the rice paddies. The central pool is not huge, but most of the villas have their own private pool so it was never busy and we always had a lounge, plus water, cool towels and super efficient service if we wanted drinks, snacks, sunscreen, a telephone etc. Each afternoon there was a local musician playing in the lobby and my son was invited to join him. There were lots of lovely touches like this throughout our stay. The only down side in a place like this is the US prices - it's definitely not a place for watching your pennies.

Room Tip: We we travelling with a child and chose a duplex suite with had a living space upstairs, with a sepa...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank k2payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice Hotel Beautiful area nice people BUT they are playing the worst music - it must be elevator jazz - theres no where to get away from it - yes LOUD - I have asked if they could turn it down but for some reason they think most people like it - I have spoken to others they dont like it either - I didnt come here to hide in my room!

Room Tip: another hotel if you dont like bad Jazz
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jiva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Appreciate the candid response. Music is a hard one to please as it's so subjective. Jazz music you hear is the same style and genre of the "greats", the likes of Coltrane, Parker, Davis and Fitzgerald. So I am surprised but I hear you as Jazz is an acquired taste. Not main stream music that one hears everywhere these days.
Again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayan
2.5 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
1,076 reviews
21.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
14.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.1 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
20.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan

Address: Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range: $473 - $1,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan Hotel Ubud
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan
Four Seasons Hotel Bali
Four Seasons Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing