We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best service in the world.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best service in the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We started our honeymoon there because of several recommendations from friends.

My God, that place is the perfect place to start your honeymoon. Great place to rest from jetlag. Definitely go for a riverview villa. We stayed in villa 21 and it had an excellent view plus 2 minute walking distance from the river Cafe and the main building where the gym, lobby, bar and restaurant are.

After that we've stayed at the Fullerton Bay Hotel in Singapore, and Anantara Phuket Villas in Thailand, and we've just confirmed that by far the service in the Four Seasons is superior. Everyone know your name, and you can ask them everything and they will go the extra mile.

They fixed my glasses because they had a screw missing, they booked the extra luggage for us for our next flight, they have the fastest room service in the world. It's just a great place to be.

If you're looking for a peaceful place to rest, it's perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for villa 21. Excellent river view and walking distance to the main building and river cafe. Lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I agree, villa 21 is one of the best villas in the Resort. Perfect location. It is infact the villa that we used for our photoshoots for our website and villa photographs. Ideal location and the setting is quite stunning.

Appreciate the wonderful words of motivation! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    145
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
253
692
53
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in one of the private villas for five nights. The service throughout was outstanding, especially the room service. The resort is about 10min taxi ride from the centre of Ubud, but there's a shuttle free of charge that'll take you there and back. The spa services were out of this world as well, with the delicious, refreshing little drinks before and after your treatment. Pure heaven!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McIho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
"Pure Heaven"! That's a compliment I love to hear. The spa is an oasis and definitely worth trying once, if not twice during one's stay. The treatments are special and quite unique in every aspect. Designed to relax and heal at the same time.

Thank you again for your kind words. Do spread the word and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding services and facility. The 2 bed-room villa had a lot to offer, the best view, spontaneous services, stunning rice field, garden and river view.
It is the best place to stay in if you plan on going to Sayan.
One thing that you need to overlook is the presence of frogs, geckos and lizards everywhere you go around. After all it's a jungle and south-east Asia I guess.
Overall it's 10/10

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snoori_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The two bedroom villa you stayed in is the only villa in the Resort that has the ricefield, river and forest views. It's the best villa that encompasses all views in one glance. Truly magical and special.

As for the noise, I call it the Enchanting Sayan forest and the symphony that can be quite endearing once you get use to the noise of the crickets and frogs serenading!

Thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much to the management and staff at the Four Seasons Sayan.
We had a wonderful stay at the resort in a river view villa. Unbelievable view..highly recommended.
It was by far the nicest, most best served resort we have stayed in all of our travels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
With all your travels over the years, it's wonderful to read that this was one of the best Resorts and Services you have experienced. Thank you very much.

Rest assured we shall share this with the team.

Thank you once again.

Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We got married here recently with about 40 guests. Four seasons has the most spectacular backdrop (beautiful Ubud). For the ceremony and the dinner were beautiful locations. If it rained the back up options were very good too. Nyoman Muliani was our wedding planner. Through the 1 year of planning, she made sure efficiency and attention to details. She was extremely patient and we felt very confident to leave her to organise everything as we requested. We saw the venue the day before the wedding and we were blown away as it was far better than our imagination. Our only regret is we didn't stay there, but we will back to stay at four seasons

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surekha_manchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Congratulations on your wedding once again!
Muliani is a GEM. We are lucky to have her on the team. She has handled so many weddings for us over the years that makes her even more special as she creates "memories' for couples, creates "special moments" that last a lifetime. She has that touch.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary and we can make that day even more special if possible.

Thank you again for your kinds words and review.

Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was very pleased with overall stay not only because the guest room was breath-taking with a private pool and jungle view, but also with warmness that the staff deliver to each guest. I was there for wedding venue and assisted by Ms. Nyoman Muliani whom she also helped me out to arrange a birthday surprise to my fiance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wulansari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Muliani is special as mentioned by another guest in a review previously about their wedding. She does make things happen. I am also very grateful for the staff I have on the Resort. They do make everything with grace, sincerity and warmth. Fortunate.

Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is s stunning hotel - deep in the heart of a jungle ravine. The landscape and architecture are stunning and it is a tranquil oasis compared to the manic that is Ubud. We took a river front bungalow with plunge pool - elegant - but noisy from the river. The general manager is exceptional - he introduced himself on arrival and was always at hand for advice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veritas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The biggest advantage is the location. On the river, surrounded by lush green forest and architecturally stunning. Timeless! It is a marvel and one of the most dramatic arrival experiences!

Thank you for your kinds words. Perhaps we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely
Uday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayan
2.5 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Address: Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan Hotel Ubud
Four Seasons Hotel Bali
Four Seasons Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing