We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Trip72943...
1 review
“Loved it.”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect. We will visit this gorgeous villa again. The garden, the pool and the villa itself all exceeded our expectations.
Wayan cooked our breakfast and with his good English, was very helpful with any queries we had. He was great.
We had quite a few good meals at the nearby restaurants & cafes - reasonably priced and the Bali staff were obliging and pleasant. All the Balinese were so friendly and welcoming. Loved the rice fields.
There was plenty to do and see in & around the Ubud area but we also loved our time by the pool in the tropical garden . The drivers in the carpark by the main road were helpful and charged reasonable prices.
We lapped up the massages at Eve's Spa.
We will be back to this lovely villa. It was so close to "everything" yet was very peaceful.
Loved it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We've delighted you have a wonderful stay. Regards, Steve and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamiah20...
Goes, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was the second time we've stayed in this villa. Everything was just like the first time, very nice! We had another care taker, also called Wayan, but he was just as nice and take very good care of us just like the first Wayan! What we did not like much were the high plants blocking the sun out of the pool, so the water always was chilly, not so nice for a swim; also the path to the washingmachine was crowded with high plants and that took away most of the light from the bedroom. Maybe a tip for the owner of this villa to do something about those high plants?
Overall we had a great time in this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thanks for the review and feedback. We have taken your comments on board and are making the changes that you've suggested.
Regards, Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryH4998...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Palm kuning”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent facilities and fantastic open kitchen over looking the private pool. Wonderful breakfast and service from housekeeper. Really comfortable beds and very clean and well appointed villa, close to amazing cafes and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thanks for this fabulous review. We hope you'll be back with us again soon.
Regards, Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edobbins3
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Having stayed in a few of the portfolio villas in Penestanan, all have been comfortable, secure, clean, and an eye for detail to service and daily breakfast requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: The misquett at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family stay in quite location”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed 5 nights in two bedroom villa with my wife and two teenage daughters. Wayan was very helpful. Location is quite and close to local restaurants. Would easily stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jucandco
Hua Hin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Can´t say enough, the stay in Villa Palm Kuning is like being in a paradise. Our airport pick-up time changed, no problem, the driver was waiting for us on time. As we were arriving with a 2-year old, then a fence was put around the pool (without asking) and a baby bed brought to our bedroom. Our roomboy Wayan is just wonderful - always cheerful, so effective, his breakfasts (fruit salads, banana pancakes, eggs etc) are delicious and thanks to him you can just relax, no need to worry about taking care of the house. The house is close to Ubud centre, just a bit down the hill and you´re already on the main road! What else - great speedy Wifi, all the necessary for cooking in the kitchen, information about the area in the house... I would definitely reccommend staying in Villa Palm Kuning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tropical garden, the luxury of the house, having Wayan there to help us :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R
western australia/dunsbrough
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our every need was met”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

we had wonderful 12 days in ubud in loverly villa with good rate . we had 14 guests for xmas lunuch and all our need were met to put on our xmas lunuch they brought in xtra furniture to cater and provided a lovely lunch . wayne our houseman was loverly he made us breakfast every more for us and our guests . he did shopping for us and changed the linin cleaned the unit every day and was kept spotless condition i have no hesitation in using this company again the private pool was also kept spotless

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no house work and private pool
Liked least: walk to get to the unit down private rd to get to villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing