We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gardens of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Gardens of paradise”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have stayed many times at Taman Bebek. we came as a group this time and occupied the complete Bali Aga complex and we stayed in the Crossant Villa a little but around the ridge overlooking the river and the gorgeous terraces.
The staff are as always incredibly friendly and attentive.They are just the most lively people.
All our family and friends loved the Bali aga suites and were dazzled by the beauty of the lush and fecund gardens.
they were in love with the 20 metre pool at the Bali Aga area but when they saw the Crossant pool they were green with envy. This gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the dramatic river valley and verdant rice terraces is just simply outstanding. To swim in here in the early morning or at sunset is one of the most wonderful experiences ever. The idiosyncratic and ethnically stylish villas are all designed by the world famous architect and gardening guru Pak Made Wijaya. He has turned what was once a coconut grove into a garden paradise sympathetically dotted with hidden architectural treasures. The Villas are built around generally colonial themes with ethnic touches and with great reverence to Balinese spiritual etiquette. the gardens that surround them are full of hidden gems and authentic antique statuettes , ponds and walls.
The villas are not built as sterile modern glass and metal structures but rather as colonial villas with soft patterned soap stone , super wide jungle hardwood plank floors and louvred doors. The villa is sealed from mosquitoes and does have unobtrusive air con if wanted but we loved the fan alone in the balmy tropical nights full of the sounds of frogs and cicadas.
the bathroom is typical of Mssr Wijayas style of open air but private bathrooms.
the bedroom was like going back in time with a high set metal four poster bed with mother of pearl rounded insert...wow!
The villa has a self contained kitchen annex and a sitting room.The verandah has views to absolutely die for. with a winding path leading to the hidden Croissant pool and the terraces and mountains in the distance.
we had a special function and a number of other gatherings while we were there as my wife I had a landmark birthday. We had drinks and canapés by the large pool under the thatched pool gazebo with live trees poking through the thatch. We later moved to the reception area which is in a replica Javanese farm house...wow!
the evening was magical, the Balinese food fabulous ( by Koman at Sayan Warung), the drinks poured and served by Taman Bebek staff and music by Saint ravine from Perth.
we later had a small function by the Croissant pool and again catered by Koman. To watch the sun go down around such a beautiful pool setting with evening lights twinkling from the slopes of the river terraces was an experience of a lifetime.
Taman Bebek villas as I said are not sterile modern but is a bit like staying in a French chateau with its querky fascinating idiosyncrasies.
we and all our guests lived it to death!

Room Tip: If you are elderly, short in stature or physically impaired the croissant villa bed will be unsuitab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldenroadpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
61
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Throughout my two weeks in SE Asia I stayed in huge grandiose villas, but nothing compares to the charm of this place. The rooms are eclectic and comfy. The staff is incredibly helpful and treat you as if it were a five star place. And the food available for room service was some of the best I had in Bali!
We enjoyed our stay at Taman Bebek so much for our two nights in Ubud, we returned after a wedding in Seminyak only for a night because it is just that lovely. I highly recommend this place! It is not as luxurious as some you might find, but this place is so charming and the view and atmosphere is unreal!

Room Tip: I liked being in the main building with 4 rooms that overlooks the pool and amazing view. I would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman P, Director of Sales at Taman Bebek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Amanda,

Thank you for your excellent Comment.

Best Regards,

Nyoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lovely relaxing small hotel,villas are spread out around beautiful old established gardens,great pools,terrific views over the valley,river & rice paddies. The staff were always very polite,friendly & helpful. Very clean comfortable and large rooms with good air conditioning & fan. Meals were good simple and tasty you could eat on your balcony,beside one of the pools or in the lounge/reception area. We had a Villa Aga which is right next to reception so you do hear the phone ringing, people chatting but it wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is a little way from the Ubud centre, which suited us, but for a small fee you could always organise a ride to anywhere at anytime. There are not a lot of shops or warungs in the area but it is near the spectacular & hugely expensive Four Seasons Hotel. If you are looking for a brand new shiny ultra modern hotel this may not be the place for you and if you are looking for lots of night life clubs etc then you should stay in Seminyak. We purchased a 7 day package which had lots of great extras such as meals,tours,airport transfer etc and was terrific value, I would recommend one of their packages. We arrived very late (2.30am) but there was somebody waiting to quickly show us to our room without any hassles. Yes there are all sorts of critters such as ants,lizards,mosquitoes,frogs,some chickens scratching around the garden and a cow with a bell around its neck on the land next door and all the sights,sounds & smells of rural life in Bali which we absolutely love. We will definitely stay again when next in Ubud and recommend it to all our family & friends

Room Tip: The Valley view villas have spectacular views but are more expensive. The upstairs villa aga rooms d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimbo1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman P, Director of Sales at Taman Bebek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank You for your Excellent Comment.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have stayed here three times. Last year with my son on two occasions and this year with another 4 mums and 7 children all up. We couldn't have been happier. The children loved it and enjoyed the two swimming pools, gardens and staff service. The adults were in heaven. It has a lovely atmosphere and views and the architecture and interior decoration of all of the various rooms is so charming and comfortable. The staff were delightful and very obliging.



All of us said we would be delighted to return for a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condesa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3n4d..but since most of our time went in exploring Bali, we hardly had time to enjoy what the resort had to offer. all in all a good place to be even though a bit far from ubud centre.
Pros: Calm and peaceful location of the resort. Nice and friendly staff. No hastles of waiting for buffet meals since breakfast and meals are served in the balcony of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing much to do at night once you are back to the hotel since its very dark and quite in the hotel premises. Internet wi-fi was not up the mark. Mosquitoes were a big menace. Better keep room closed at all times to put them away.
Overall a very good experience. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Better choose a room at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Over grown gardens drip with tropical flowers around secluded swimming pools that overlook the river, rice paddies and local farms houses.

The superb individualised service allows you to eat in dozens of locations, at whatever time you please from a well priced menu.

The staff team are great, responsive to all our needs and quick to respond to anything we wanted.

More than anything else, it is on the way to the airport, ready for a quick getaway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Made's villa is overlooking the beautifull scenary of Ayung River. This is definitely the location to be for an affordable price. So quiet, so charming. Architecture is Balinese exeample. Service is kind. Norestaurant so you can enjoy Ubud quality restaurants (so many).

Room Tip: Made's villa is definitely the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lombokfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayan
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
1.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.4 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#104 of 196 in Ubud
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 196 in Ubud
490 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#89 of 196 in Ubud
360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Bebek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Bebek Resort & Spa

Property: Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Sayan, Br. Kutuh, Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Bebek Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Taman Bebek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Bebek Resort And Spa
Taman Bebek Hotel Sayan
Novus Taman Bebek Ubud
Taman Bebek Resort & Spa Bali/Sayan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing