We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly wonderful and very friendly”
Review of Grove Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grove Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Condover B&B and Inns
Hants
1 review
“Perfectly wonderful and very friendly”
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Grove Fame House is beautiful and set in stunning gardens that include a rather great little play area (that my daughter instantly took a liking to).

We stayed here with my wife and two young children on a rainy weekend in May and we were warmly welcomed and treated as good friends. The house is spectacular and the rooms are large with everything you could possibly need.

Have already been strongly recommending to family and friends coming to the area for a wedding in July and would definitely recommend to anyone considering visiting Shropshire.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardhiscutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
111
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2009

A great B&B which looks exactly as described on the website, but better. Lovely people; rooms; amenties and great value. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIrelandLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Having stayed previously at Grove Farm we chose it again for a 2 night stay this time enabling us to visit more of the beautiful Shropshire countryside. One again the service and facilities were above the norm. The beds and bedding were of the highest quality and the bathroom facilities were 5 star. It was lovely to wake up on a beautiful Spring morning and have a stunning garden view in front of you. Breakfast was again meticulously prepared from fresh local ingredients and was of a standard much higher than we have experienced in 4 star hotels. Liz also gave us useful information on local restaurants for dinner and we were glad to have taken her advice when we visited 'The Pound' in nearby Leebotwood, an excellent dinner with friendly staff and prices. This will not be our last visit to Grove Farm, we intend to return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff and Teres... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Have just come back from a fantastic stay at Grove Farm. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and the rooms were everything we could have wished for - bright, airy with plenty of thoughtful touches.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchkinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Grove Farm House is a great place to stay. They're really welcoming, helpful with advise on where to eat and go, and the rooms are fresh, clean and comfy with all mod cons. We also had homemade flapjacks in the room when we arrived. Breakfast is plentiful including homemade muffins and local produce. All in, the price should be higher for what the B&B delivers.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerbyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Beautifully designed and set out room and en-suite bathroom. Fanatstic setting in a country Georgian Farm House with views of well kept garden and fields. Good eating locally as well. What impressed us most was the luxury items from flowers and home made biscuits to goose down duvet and soft linen. Great breakfast and welcome, all delivered in relaxed and charming manner by our hostess.

  • Liked — luxury items
  • Disliked — leaving!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank manseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condover
4.2 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
4.3 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
7.3 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 16 in Shrewsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove Farm House

Property: Grove Farm House
Address: Condover | Shrewsbury, Condover, Shrewsbury SY5 7BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Condover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Condover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grove Farm House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove Farm House, our family home in the heart of the Shropshire countryside. We aim to provide all our customers with the same comfort as their own home with the added luxury of those little extras which we think will make all the difference to your stay. From soft Egyptian cotton bed linen and towels, to indulgent toiletries and homemade biscuits, we hope that we have thought of all the important things that will make your stay just right. Breakfast is, of course, the most important meal of the day, and we hope that you will enjoy ours.We are located just outside the small village of Condover, just six miles south of the historic market town of Shrewsbury and within striking distance of the South Shropshire Hills, the World Heritage site of Ironbridge and the gastronomic capital of the county, Ludlow.Grove Farm House is a perfect base whether on business or on holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Grove Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing