We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arabian Inn - for “HOSPITALITY PLUS””
Review of The Arabian Inn

The Arabian Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Azaiba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Arabian Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Azaiba B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Arabian Inn – for “HOSPITALITY PLUS””
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Arabian Inn – for “HOSPITALITY PLUS”

My wife and I stayed at the guest house for 4 days to tour Muscat. The hotel is a convenient 15 minute drive from the airport (no rush hour) with ample parking outside the property. We felt like real guests on arrival by the owners Pinky & Hilal. We got a great room with full washroom on the third floor with AC, fan, fridge and flat screen satellite TV. It is all bright & sparkling clean!
The rooms and house are impeccably clean, tidy and all new. While we did not opt for breakfast, we did have fresh coffee every morning. It gave us a chance to catch up on the emails & news via wireless internet. This was not always at “5 bars” by worked most of the time. The big plus is good AirCon all the time in this hot location.

Pinky & Hilal are true ambassadors of the city & country. They provided us with invaluable tips on where to go & what to see. Plus of course, good driving directions as I did not take a GPS for my rental car. And in hindsight that was an ok decision. It is fun getting lost … sometimes. Their hospitality extended to an EID welcome party on the rood deck. This is a great spot to enjoy a drink after sundown.

The Guest House is a perfect location to catch all the highlights in Muscat. And we did most of them from the Grand Mosque to the Shangri La Resort (for beach), Grand Shopping Mall, most big hotels (for drinks), Consulate sector, Palace, Mutra Suq, Corniche but we missed the Opera House. It is a great city to explore. And you must eat at the local restaurants ! Even check out the HyperMarche.

We then took off in country to Sur, Jebel Sham & Nizwa only to return to the Arabian Inn again for another couple of nights before returning to Canada. It was an incredible driving holiday with over 1700 + kms in our little sedan rental from Europe Auto Car Rental.

HIGHLIGHTS

• Amazing hospitality & accommodation at the Arabian Inn
• Omani men & women are very cordial & kind people
• Muscat is the cleanest city that I have EVER visited & equally safe
• Amazing restaurant just down the street from the Inn (Turkish & Fish Restaurant)
• Incredible roads & infrastructure (signage, gas station& lots of round-a-bouts)
• Stay a couple of days in Jebel Sham in the mountains as it is a must experience
• The NIZWA Fort and Souks are a treat as well
• Lastly, great food everywhere

Pinky is great with correspondence so ask her lots of questions. Payment was easy via PayPal for the deposits & then onsite with cash.

Arabian Inn has our 110% endorsement.

Drop me a note if you have any questions Safe Travels Mike

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashura561, Manager at The Arabian Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you, Mike and Sharron! Till we meet again... if not in Muscat, maybe in Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The facilities were clean and adequate. The breakfast was ample and the atmosphere relaxed. The owners were always willing to provide guidance, book activities and map out the road we should take. I think this is the secret to this little gem: Affordable and friendly! We stayed 4 nights. There are a few retaurants wihin a mile from the place, where you can have lovely fresh fish at "Arabian Seafood". They guest house is quite close to a major highway for easy access to main sights and attractions like the marina or hot springs on the Nakhal turn off. It can be a little tricky to find at first, but the owners will e-mail you their own map to help you locate Arabian Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashura561, Manager at The Arabian Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We'll see you in AUH one of these days Gerhard and Chrisma! Thank you for staying with us! Cheers and we hope you had a lovely time in Oman!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My family and I had three great nights at this clean and very comfortable guesthouse. Pinky and Hilal made us feel so welcome. They both went out of their way to help make our stay in Oman an enjoyable one. We can say that this is more than a guesthouse it became our home in Oman all due to Pinky and Hilal's hospitality. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. We recommend you very highly and will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stay 3 nights in a clean comfortable place with a friendly and helpful staff that met us at the airport. Great place to relax after seeing the sights of Muscat, family friendly, and well worth the cost, which was inexpensive compared to a hotel. The staff of Pinky and Hilal were very accommodating to our needs and helped us get around town. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuwal, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family and I stayed for three wonderful nights at this gem of a guesthouse. Pinky and Hilal were wonderful hosts-- always kind and friendly and willing to help us make our visit to Oman memorable. Beds were super comfortable and the rooms were brand new and spotless. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriselizabeth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I arrived very early on a Friday morning and Pinky and Hilal made me very welcome. The rooms were excellently provided (fridge, TV, air con., en suite WC and shower) and had plenty of space. As an artist I used it as a base for exploring the country around. I could come and go with ease and Hilal and Pinky were kind, helpful and informative hosts.
I found Oman to be a very friendly place and enjoyed my travels there enormously. Car hire was easy at the airport and again service was very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed light and airy and air conditioning was quiet and well maintained,(not the case in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Traveling from Canada to Oman was an exciting adventure and each day brought new experiences and amazing sights; all so different from what we are accustomed to. But one thing never changed and that was the welcoming smiles of Pinky, Hilal and Vicky at the Arabian Inn in Muscat. We discovered that Oman is a country of amazing contrasts - ancient and new - but universally their people are genuine and hospitable and friendly. From the first moment we stepped through the doors of the Arabian Inn, we knew we had found a special place. Pinky had thoroughly, quickly and cheerfully answered all my questions before we left on our trip. In Muscat she continued to impress; efficiently managing every detail with a smile and also helpfully offering suggestions and choices with what were "must sees" and the best mode of transportation to take. Her choices were useful and economically friendly. Pinky has some wonderful ideas; some of which we knew nothing about even though we had researched the area thoroughly. She arranged for a wonderful driver for us for a couple of days - a very fine gentleman who was an experienced and safe driver. Muscat is a large city with so many things to see, if you don't have a car having a guide was a wonderful choice for us. Pinky also arranged for a rental car for a day trip. Nothing was too much for her to do. We felt like we had made some very good friends when we left. The guest house is kept spotless and our room was very comfortable, especially the bed! Furnishings are new and very tasteful. The breakfasts were healthy and good. We really enjoyed our evenings on the rooftop terrace. Their are some very good restaurants within walking distance. This is a wonderful place to stay in Muscat, economically friendly and people friendly! Thanks from Lynn and Rick in Calgary, Canada!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the third floor which had a sitting area and an outside terrace to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynskiCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azaiba
2.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 56 in Muscat
1,432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Al Maha International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Johny International Hotel
Show Prices

Been to The Arabian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arabian Inn

Property: The Arabian Inn
Address: Al Khuwair | Al Khuwair Service Road, Azaiba 116, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Azaiba
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Azaiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Arabian Inn Oman/Azaiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing