We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if you need somewhere not far from airport for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Johny International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Azaiba
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK if you need somewhere not far from airport for a night”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

OK hotel about 10 mins taxi from airport. In an area with very little on doorstep so impossible to walk out and get any food/provisions and hotel doesn't offer room service.

Room OK and bathroom good, only gave one bottle of complimentary water between 2, which is difficult given no shops nearby. Pillows were as thin as postage stamps. No safe or fridge in room.

Hotel arrange us a taxi back to airport, which was a mate with a car and not an official taxi, but it was fine.

Breakfast very poor so don't book if you're booking on the basis of breakfast being included in the room rate!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
35
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Booked as a single night as we were arriving in early hours, prior to transfer to our resort the next morning. Easily reachable by taxi from the airport (7 RO), taking about 10 minutes. 24hr reception was swift and very friendly, and the hotel is typical of this standard for the Middle East in its decor.

Our room was very spacious, with a good bathroom and lounge area, and nice and clean.

Breakfast was not great, although OK if you like eggs, as not much else was on offer from the kitchen! Definitely room for improvement on the food.

Well priced if booked in advance, and the helpful and friendly staff make it a great choice for short visits.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Free_Yellow_Ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorizia, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is very clean and in a good position close to the main road, half way from Airport to downtown Muscat. If you have a rental car this hotel is perfect. Comparing with other hotels in Oman this is cheap considering the quality if you are not looking for an hotel with swimming pool or jim. The only negative side may be the breakfast that is a bit poor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Let me start with the positives:
It was cheap
The room was large
The room was clean

However...
The room is a little tired and basic - thats ok though it was cheap, but
The hotel restaurant is closed, and although there was a room service menu, that is now also not an option. So I asked the reception what can I do to eat, as I am a single woman travelling alone I don't want to take the expensive taxi into town (approx £12 each way) just to get food. He said he can order me a pizza, but I explained I can't eat wheat - his reply "well there is no other option - its not my fault the hotel has changed management and none of us know what is happening re the food situation!" Evenutally I persuaded him to call another restaurant to deliver, but they would only offer my one choice - Chicken Tikka.

So if you want to eat you have to pay a £25 round trip to get food - making it not such a good deal. Also the hotel staf whilst pleasant, don't have clue about customer service or what is going on with the hotel.

Do yourself a favour and oay a bit more for a better location and some food!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ta2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Azaiba hotels

Brazil
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is good value for money. Maybe the decoration is a little bit tacky, but the hotel is new and clean. The rooms are spacious and complete. A nice staff also earns extra points.
Location is not the most convenient, though. It is near the mosque, but somewhat off the city center. The GPS took us to a complete different place and we were lost for hours. Fortunately a local family helped us, not only by showing the directions but also by inviting us for Iftar (a special meal in Ramadan) at their home! Omanis are truly nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The location of this hotel was kinda difficult to find, it is not centrally located, however close to the qabus mosque. The hotel looks like a villa, however the rooms are amazingly cozy and very comfortable. There is a sitting area to watch t.v. and chat with your friends, and you can invite few extra people to the room, without someone playing around your beds. The toilet is big and very clean, and it has the basic amenities you may need.

In the end its 100% value for money =)

Room Tip: The rooms is 100% noise free, there was a construction going on next to the hotel and we didnt feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I planned on trying to save a bit of money on a hotel that was in an area that was close to the main road (Sultan Qaboos), but was also easy access to Al Amirat, which leads to the new coastal highway to Sur. I know that skimping on money sometimes means you have to skimp on service, quality, and cleanliness, and frankly that worried me a lot.

My worries were all in vain!

The hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly, my room was nice and clean, and the morning breakfast (though simple) was nice!

Staff: All of them were very nice and extremely helpful. I needed directions to the desert south of Sur and all of them (each shift) were kind and patient. That helped a lot since I was driving myself around a new place. They all gave me their full attention and it was much appreciated.
Room: I got a deluxe, or whatever their best room was, and it was very nice. In fact, it was as nice as some 5-star hotels I've stayed at. The sheets were clean and the TV was great. The AC worked well. Finally, the bathroom was very clean and comfy.
Breakfast: Small and simple, but very edible! They had simple fruit, some eggs, cereal, etc. It was on a small terrible, but the fruit was freshly cut and the food never gave my sensitive stomach a problem.

If you are thinking about renting a car, getting a desert trip, or doing anything else in Muscat or beyond, I would contact the hotel front desk after you book your room. Many of the staff have good relationships or contacts in the tourism business in Muscat and may be able to help you out. I regretted the price I paid at Budget on my Landcruiser after I arrived at the hotel and spoke with Hosam ("Sam") at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padraig74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azaiba
1.6 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 50 in Muscat
1,330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#14 of 50 in Muscat
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majan Continental Hotel
Majan Continental Hotel
#24 of 50 in Muscat
122 reviews
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johny International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johny International Hotel

Property: Johny International Hotel
Address: Way 3709, Building 631 | Al Ghubra, Azaiba 111, Oman (Formerly Treasurebox Boutique Hotel)
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Azaiba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Azaiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Johny International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Johny International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasurebox Hotel Muscat
Johny International Hotel Oman/Azaiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing