We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for exploring Rutland”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Halliday's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Greetham, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulquirk
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal base for exploring Rutland”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very appealing and well equipped accommodation. Host Sue was very welcoming and helpful. Good base for cycling around Rutland.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you for your positive comments. I'm happy your stay was a good one.

sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieH12...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Host, Pet Friendly with great pubs and village life nearby.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for having my partner, myself and Henry our miniature Daschund.

Sue was very accommodating and even looked after Henry whilst we parked the car. When we arrived - it was great to be shown around and have kind supplies of tea, milk, butter, bread and fresh eggs.

The accommodation felt very clean and simple, very untouched. We felt as we could come and go, but also felt we could contact Sue at any point for help if needed.

Sue recommended both of the local pubs which we tried. We loved The Wheatsheaf - and found the local crowd very welcoming.

For areas such as Rutland, Oakham and Clipsham it was very easy to get to. We were visiting family and would recommend to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you Sophie for your lovely review. I hope to see you again in the future
sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbex
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, great host”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Isn't it nice when you first see a place and it's so much better than expected? Small Barn is like that - eautifully furnished and decorated and very comfy - including the sofa bed!
The kitchen is extremely well equipped and the pretty garden is perfect for breakfast or an evening glass of wine.
Sue the host is really friendly and very good fun. Only one thing was wrong with our stay - it wasn't long enough.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir7271...
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were thrilled to be the very first visitors of Halliday's Folly! Sue made us and our little cockapoo Lottie very welcome and on arrival, supplied us with some vital groceries for our stay. The cottage was so cosy and we loved the renovation incorporating the old and new. The location is ideal for visiting Rutland Waters, Barnsdale Gardens and other places of interest in the local area - we hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. I very much enjoyed having you to stay and hope to see you again, maybe with your grandchildren
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing