We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
65
3
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
65
3
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water level was low amazing guide hour trip rio grande great trip new mexico a lot of fun exciting trip an adventure few hours meal deal billy rapids company safety captain float
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super half day float! Was able to schedule late the night before. We had a great time! Go for it - you will be in good hands.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

My family and I went on the all day big river raft trip and had Ben as our tour guide. We have never been on a rafting trip and it was an amazing time! Ben was very knowledgeable about the environment, teaching us how to row and position our body on the river. He was a great instructor and would recommend this trip to anyone. Always felt safe and enjoyed every minute of it. They provided snacks, water and lunch and was very impressed.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Arsawyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We did the express Racetrack and had a blast. Awesome
to see the river and shoot the rapids and wrap things up ans still have half the day. Thanks again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gringolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We booked with Big River Rafting last minute after a prior company cancelled due to not having enough people sign up for a Sunset/Dinner Rafting Course. We were accommodated easily by calling Bill at Big River Rafting. Troy was designated as our captain of the raft and we had an enjoyable 3 hour float down the Rio Grande. The water was High and moved well. It was an enjoyable evening adventure. Our only somewhat negative was that our raft captain stopped about mid-way for us to get a snack and drinks. We did not necessarily need anything - possibly this is the norm. But there are bugs near the water in New Mexico. The mosquitoes found us right away. We left within minutes of getting on the so called "beach". Once back in the water, we were not bothered again by the biting insects. Overall, we were very happy with the team at Big River Rafting and would highly recommend them

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Ran the Racecourse when the water was the highest it had been since 2005. Fast and exciting. Our guide Ben Rainchild was super-expert but still very friendly and fun. We felt perfectly safe even though the river was very rough.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jworth333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

We had an awesome time rafting with Big River! The river is running high and made for an exciting run! Our guide, Ben, was great! Covered safety and what to expect on the river before we left the beach area. Always reminded us what was ahead as far as the rapids we were going to encounter. We had a complete understanding of what was coming. If you follow directions and work as a team in the boat, you’ll be fine, nothing to be scared of. We are not experienced by any means, but have gone down the river with Big River in years past. That’s why I called them again. Their professionalism, safety first, knowledge of the river and a FUN day for us, is why I’d continue to use them. Thank you Ben, Billy and the rest of the guides of Big River! Everyone we encountered from calling the office to pickup and of course floating the river was awesome! Can’t wait to come back to beautiful Taos and the waters of the Rio Grande running through the Gorge. See you next time! Thank you! The McDonald Family

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Wlmcdonald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews