We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Italian countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Amazingly beautiful location set on the hills outside Verona and nestled between the vineyards. It's wise checking your maps before setting off, but well worth the effort when you arrive. Not only is the countryside stunning (particularly at night when you see the city in the distance), but the hotel, grounds and service are almost too idyllic for words. I would describe it as the house we would all dream of owning. The room that we stayed in (and there are only two) was like walking into a Vogue magazine shoot. Scrap that, it was probably a bit trendier - think Wallpaper magazine. A pocket of almost London cool in the outskirts of Verona. And you can understandably see the pride in the faces of the couple who own and run this retreat. It's clearly a labour of love and one that I would take over any 5 star hotel in a heartbeat (and we've stayed in a good few). It's also worth mentioning that we took our four month old daughter with us (a trial holiday to see how she took to travelling) and not only was the hotel very welcoming of children, but she adored it. The only downside was that we had a very grumpy daughter for about a week after we left. She clearly would have traded rainy Amsterdam for sunny Italy.

Room Tip: Don't trust your sat nav, there's a lot of unmade roads in the area. Get proper directions b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana_and_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a marvelous stay at Pianaura. The location is beautiful and it really is a hideaway. Mara's hospitality is second-to-none; she is so smiley, kind and willing to offer a hand when we needed advice on restaurants and places to visit. She welcomed us as if we were family! We stayed half our stay in the lower and half in the upper suite, and can recommend both highly (the shower room in the lower suite is a little more spacious and modern, but the kitchen facilities in the upper suite are better - it depends what you want). The decor in both is wonderful. Beautiful holiday, v. romantic, we would definitely return. P.S. Just to point out there was only an Ipod dock in the upper suite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I can't even express how special Pianaura Suites is! We just returned and my only regret is that we didn't stay longer or spend enough time sitting in one of the gardens drinking wine. The setting is spectacular- the most beautiful in which we have ever stayed (and we have stayed in many beautiful places in Italy and France). The owners were wonderful hosts. The room was lovely. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We loved the white room with the "glass" bathroom but that is a presonal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurab1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Back in 2012 we were one of the first guests here, and we were getting married the weekend after. Mara ad Felippo were unbelievably wonderful, and every single detail of this place is perfection. Glorious internal decor, with a minimalist 50s edge, a plunge pool, a turret overlooking vinyards in utter privacy. Heaven. 5 Stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spend five days in beautiful Pianaura. What a pleasant romantic place to stay, so relaxing in the vineyard.
The room is really charming and well decorated with a kitchenette where a pitcher of wine offered by the hosts wait for us.
The gardens is full of hidden places where it's good to spend few minutes or hours.
Thanks to the advise of our host Mara, we discover easily the Valpolicella, very good restaurants for evening meal with delightful traditional local food, nice winemakers for wine tasting and picturesque roads where to enjoy the view.
Thanks for everything and hope to come again to Pianaura.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_and_Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderful B&B amongst the hills & vineyards of Valpolicella near Verona. Beautiful vistas and a very peaceful setting. Charming buildings and spacious rooms. Lots of great wineries nearby.
Wonderfully decorated and immaculate. Very friendly hostess who greets you with carafe of wine for your room. Breakfest was very good in a very cozy room. Gardens & grounds are wonderful.
If you like Tuscany and Piemonte, this is like a combination of the two.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back from Venice to Milan, and we wish we had stayed another night! The grounds of this hotel are absolutely amazing. The hotel is nestled on the side of a rolling hill in the middle of the Valpolicella region. The views outside of the bedroom windows look out in to the valley that is filled with wineries and small homes. The area is very quiet and much removed from the city of Verona (but not too far of a drive if you want to go in for dinner). There is also a nice path along the winery to go for a morning walk.
Maria, the host, is very welcoming and we enjoyed talking with her. Breakfast was italian style and included local products. Very fresh.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Maria also included a bottle of local Valpolicella Superiore in each of the rooms!
Definitely worth the trip and we would highly recommend one or two nights here!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank PeterC3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano di Valpolicella
4.3 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
B&B La Bella Vigna
B&B La Bella Vigna
#1 of 4 in Marano di Valpolicella
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Locanda Corte Lonardi
Locanda Corte Lonardi
#3 of 4 in Marano di Valpolicella
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Le Bignele
#4 of 4 in Marano di Valpolicella
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne

Address: Via Pianaura 5-7, 37020, Marano di Valpolicella, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Marano di Valpolicella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marano di Valpolicella
Price Range: $148 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Valpolicella hills, B&B in a 17th century stone house surrounded by vineyards with two charming and panoramic suites of 50 sqm with 9 windows overlooking the beautiful valley. Included in the price breakfast, evening aperitif with local wines and the private use of the hydromassage plunge pool with view for 2 hours/day.Perfect place for wine tasting, exploring Valpolicella, relaxing and also for visiting Verona and Garda lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing