We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and panoramic views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing location and panoramic views”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back from Venice to Milan, and we wish we had stayed another night! The grounds of this hotel are absolutely amazing. The hotel is nestled on the side of a rolling hill in the middle of the Valpolicella region. The views outside of the bedroom windows look out in to the valley that is filled with wineries and small homes. The area is very quiet and much removed from the city of Verona (but not too far of a drive if you want to go in for dinner). There is also a nice path along the winery to go for a morning walk.
Maria, the host, is very welcoming and we enjoyed talking with her. Breakfast was italian style and included local products. Very fresh.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Maria also included a bottle of local Valpolicella Superiore in each of the rooms!
Definitely worth the trip and we would highly recommend one or two nights here!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeterC3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our best stay in Italy, ever! I spend my 50' birthday at Pianaura, we stayed 4 nights and wishes it had been 40!!! We love to come back. The suite was perfect. The whole house was perfect. The garden and pool area are superb. The view from the windows and the garden is stunning. Mara is an excellent host, warm and generous; she gave us plenty of interesting tips of what to do and where to eat. She told us about the surroundings and her personal favourite places.
In the afternoons we stayed at the pool and relax a few ours. It was peaceful and silence. The morning walk thro the vineyards and the trees at the hill was lovely, what a view. Thank you so much for making my birthday unforgettable. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunnelRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stay at Pianaura Suites and you won't be sorry. While the weather was rainy during our stay, the grounds and view are absolutely gorgeous. We were really looking forward to enjoying the pool and sitting out in the garden but due to the rain had to stay indoors during our stay. Thankfully, our suite as well as the common areas were a pleasure to be in. The bed was very comfortable and decor was a wonderful mix of modern, and asian mixed with rustic italian accents. Mara was a really welcoming and warm host; providing a delicious breakfast every morning. We stayed 4 nights with our infant daughter and were very comfortable. We hope to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maudeandmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikarbyn
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have just spent a lovely time in Pianaura and booked a 7 nights stay there, but we changed our plans and ended up with 10 nights instead! Just becasuse we liked it so much :-) Now it feels like our second home, and we will absolutely come back, soon!!!

We already miss the place and lovely Mara & Filippo, and the dog Seta of course! ;-) Thank you for everything!

We had a wondeful time at Pianaura and the place were even better than we had expected! The suite was perfect. Nice, fresh, clean, quiet, modern and had a lovely interior which we loved. The view from all the windows is completely stunning!

Pianaura is a beautiful place and the garden and all the surroundings is just a piece of heaven! Mara and Filippo has done a incredible work with their garden, the house and the suties and everything is so welcoming and charming! To be able to spend the vacation here is a total relax!

Pianaura is in the middle of all the wineyards and the heart of Marano and Valpolicella! We took the car and explored Valpolicella, Verona and the Garda Lake. But the best thing was to come back to Pianaura and enjoy the silcence!

Mara is wondeful in all ways! She really cares about you and her breakfast was the best! She gave us a lot of information about the area and nice things to see and we had many unforgettable memories from the lovely local restaurants she recommended, they were really top notch!

Well, there is nothing to complain about and we didn't miss anything while we stayed here!

It was just perfect in every way!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A photo from Pianaura is what greets me on my iphone screen everytime I turn it on and I immediately smile. I love this place. I didn't want to write a review for fear that the place would be booked next time I hope to return, but at the same time heaven-on-earth should be shared right? I didn't know if the photos on the website were too good to be true but turns out that this place is even more stunning in person. It is like out of a magazine--the landscaping, the interior decoration, the dog! To give you an idea of the set-up: It is a renovated 17th century villa with 3levels, a suite on 2nd and 3rd floors, each with living room, bathroom and kitchenette. The first floor is the common living room and dining room where we had amazing breakfasts every morning waiting for us with cherries right off the garden trees! There is a separate spa house with small pool, lounge chairs, and massage rooms. The other house is where the owners live. From our arrival, we were greeted so warmly by the owner Mara and she was so helpful during our stay with recommendations of vineyards and restaurants. We had so many plans to make excursions (Verona, Lago) and planned to have Pianaura be our "homebase" but we loved it so much there that we never left the grounds (except to get amazing meals nearby). I really can't wait to return...maybe next trip I'll explore more of the region but I may just end up lounging at Pianaura the whole time again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCislandhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Pianaura suites was so much more than we expected, not only is it even more beautiful in real life than the online pictures, but te owners work hard to maintain top notch service. I couldnt think of any place more suitable for a romantic getaway. The owners wont hesitate to give you valuable tips on where to go and what to eat and help you book appointments for some winetasting in the about 50 wineries in the valley. We can't wait to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GullyMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatochatter
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Wish I were a poet to make a review worthy of Pianaura
We had chosen it for it's proximity to Verona (20 minutes away) where I had to go for work. We wanted a quiet town - far from the hectic city.
But what we found was so much more: Magic, profoundly soothing beauty, poetry, a sense of serenity that wrapped us without noticing it.
The restored old farm house in the middle of the hills of Valpoliccella is a labor of love...and vision...and life philosophy.
What makes a place unique? It's hard to describe. What the owners, Filippo and Mara, have created here, in harmony with nature, is awe-inspiring. We arrived in mid march and the early spring was covering the hills with cherry trees in blossom, the grapevines were being prepared for the year ahead and Filippo was working the garden, with passion.
The hospitality of Mara, is so discreet and omnipresent- you find it in the beautiful details - as the well-thought, perfectly balanced, always different breakfast items...or the objects that decorate the rooms....or the beautiful books on the region.....or the recommendations of places to visit...(if she advices it - by all means go!). I made a picture of the tree I could see from our suite window with my I-Phone and made it the screen-saver. Every time I inadvertently look at it I go automatically Zen. It's the profound, lasting and transforming effect of Pianaura.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite - very spacious - beautiful bathroom - minibar and hot-beverages facility. Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatochatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano di Valpolicella
3.6 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
78 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
3.1 mi away
Villa San Giorgio
Villa San Giorgio
#1 of 1 in San Giorgio di Valpolicella
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Gesi
Villa Gesi
#8 of 27 in Negrar
47 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergamini
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergam...
#1 of 5 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ca dei Maghi
Ca dei Maghi
#1 of 14 in Fumane
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne

Property: Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne
Address: Via Pianaura 5-7, 37020, Marano di Valpolicella, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Marano di Valpolicella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marano di Valpolicella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Valpolicella hills, B&B in a 17th century stone house surrounded by vineyards with two charming and panoramic suites of 50 sqm with 9 windows overlooking the beautiful valley. Included in the price breakfast, evening aperitif with local wines and the private use of the hydromassage plunge pool with view for 2 hours/day.Perfect place for wine tasting, exploring Valpolicella, relaxing and also for visiting Verona and Garda lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pianaura Suites-la Torre Tra Le Vigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing