We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring and nurturing experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kin Kin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Living Valley Health Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kin Kin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Eungella
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caring and nurturing experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This last trip was my fourth time to LVS, and once again I came home feeling 100% better. I went feeling very fatigued and with a lot of inflammation and pain, that had been ongoing for several months. Michael (natropath) started me on day one with some supplements to reduce the inflammation and they started to work about day 3.
The staff as always were very helpful and caring, I have been going to LVS for about 10 years, and the beautiful thing is nearly all the staff and therapists are still there. The combined approach of detox and therapies is amazing, and the bond formed with fellow guests is very special. The evening lectures really put all the myths and hype that we are constantly fed by the media into perspective, I have come away this time with so much knowledge, and I am positive I can continue on this path to recovery.

Room Tip: Room 4 is my favourite.. quiet and close to the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
11
75
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is an amazing holistic healing retreat of mind, body and soul that I highly recommend for those that are needing a well earned break from the busyness of life - The surrounds are peaceful, facilities comfortable and well serviced, high quality treatments (massages, clay wraps, etc), the experience relaxing yet challenging (detox) and everyone employed is genuinely concerned for your wellbeing. The naturopaths give good advice suited to particular need and there are health lectures each day to give wisdom and insight, encouraging you to make lifestyle change to improve overall health. I particularly liked the cooking demonstration, and the presentation of beautiful whole raw and cooked foods (on the days we actually got food!) were a delight to the senses. The protein shakes, juices and broth were not only good for us, they tasted and looked good! This is definitely a value for money retreat compared to other detox spa's as it's the whole package!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My daughter and I travelled to LVS in January after my daughter had undergone six weeks of radiotherapy along with chemotherapy to cure her cancer. She was quite unwell, LVS cared for her in every way and with compassion. Toby and Gary are amazing in their knowledge and generous with their time. I attended the evening lectures on her behalf and so we both gained valuable knowledge on the way to give her the best chance of beating her cancer. She was unable to eat solid food so was given specially prepared shakes. During the ten day course she began to recover some of her former spark and vitality and five months after diagnosis was declared cancer free. No evidence of disease. We all still follow many of the principles that we were taught at Living Valley Springs and would like to thank all the caring and compassionate staff for their help, guidance and prayers. We hope to be back in the future. Lynda

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to be in room 5 which had an amazing view from its private balcony. A little pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Why would you spend thousands of dollars going overseas to detox when you can stay in Australia and get much much much more for your dollar! Totally unique concept to anything I have experienced....... The team at LVS work in harmony together on so many levels. They really do care about your body mind and soul... and thrive on the amazing results each and every person achieves on their stay there. Every person that stays there has a different personal reason for going but also has a similar destination to reach so you are surrounded by like minded people. I have no hesitation in recommending friends, family and acquaintances to take this wonderful journey which has proven so beneficial to me in many ways. Thank you Gary for your insight many years ago which led to Living Valley Springs today!

Room Tip: This depends on your budget....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I completed the 10 day program at LVS this year, which was fantastic! I have been doing 10 day detox programs for years but usually at another health retreat in NSW and I also did one in Thailand, but this was by far the best of them all. The retreat itself is very clean, its in a great location, the property facilities are well set up but most importantly, the staff are amazing !

Thank you for making my experience such a great one. See you again next year, and the year after and after that again :-)

Room Tip: the rooms are very small but quaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Pinar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel C, Manager at Living Valley Health Retreat, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks so much for your review Pinar, we really appreciate your kind words and honest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently spent 10 great days at living Springs. I loved the tranquility, to wake to the sounds of the birds & cows & there was always a lot of laughter, especially coming from the kitchen. The staff are all so warm & friendly & ready to help with even the smallest need. Although it was mostly pleasure, there were moments of '' why am I doing this'', this was mainly after an isotonic drink!
Even after coming home I contacted them for information on a particular product & within minutes I received an email reply. I was so impress with them that my neighbour is now very excited to be going. It was also a pleasure to meet the other guests there all with the same goal, our health!
The talks at night are so informative. I could keep on & on about why I loved my time there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank cheekygal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel C, Manager at Living Valley Health Retreat, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us cheekygal123! You described the tranquility, peace and happy environment at LVS well! Also thank you for your kind words about the team...I'll let them know.

Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back soon!

Wishing you the best in health! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a bit late coming LVS was the best health experience anyone could imagine. I walked in extremely unwell and walked out feeling incredible My husband who thought he was well accompanied me felt 20 years younger after our 10 day stay. I refer it to my pleasure and pain retreat Well worth the "pain" and the pleasure is so deserved and appreciated.Most importantly the health results are not transient After 5 years I am now ready to be refreshed again and hope I recognise some of the wonderful staff that were there then. Needs to be experienced to understand the benefits Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rabby0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel C, Manager at Living Valley Health Retreat, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
So happy for you Rabby0911! You are right, it's why we're here...to help people achieve the best health possible with long term solutions that are easy to follow. Thanks for your honest and positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kin Kin
15.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
14.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
15.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lagoon Pocket
212 reviews
5.9 mi away
Noosa Avalon Farm Cottages
16.5 mi away
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Valley Health Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Valley Health Retreat

Property: Living Valley Health Retreat
Address: 15 Sheppersons Lane, Kin Kin, Queensland 4571, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Kin Kin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kin Kin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living Valley is a not-for-profit, holistic health retreat that's unparalleled in Australia for its commitment to professional care and individual solutions for people with a range of health concerns. Our programs have evolved for more than 25 years, backed by world's best clinical practice and the highest quality products and supplements, provided in a beautiful natural environment on the Sunshine Coast that is the ideal place to rebalance and restore your health. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Living Valley Health Retreat Australia/Kin Kin, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing