We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grimbergen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the staff very friendly and polite and if asked for anything were very helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable, towels changed each day. The continental breakfast had the best range of choices I had come across on the continent. The only reason I have given it four star rating is the location as there was absolutely nothing around there. I suppose if you were on business in the area it would be ideal we were on a coach party so at night could go into the bar and have a drink and a chat where prices of drinks were very reasonable.Apparently couple of restaurants up the road but we didn't go to them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cédric C, Manager at Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Expo Atomium. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Cédric CHRISTOPHE
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Well maintained staff were friendly rooms were lovely. Would Def stay there again! Would recommend it to people also. In a good location near atomium and also not to far from town. Rooms were 1double bed. Hotel had free wifi and bathrooms had toiletries. Garage out front. Not much to do round hotel but must see atomium amazing structure especially at night. Town is about a 10min drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade_m55g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Loved my stay at the hotel, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and definitely value for money.

If you're a solo traveller looking for a nice place to stay and is heavily reliant on public transport, avoid this place. The nearest train station is a good 20 mins walk up and down hill and through a deserted area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I recently went to Brussels with our two girls (1 years old and 3 years old...those of you who have been there will know what I mean in terms of organisational demands this means) to visit my father who, following a heart attack, has spent over 70 days in intensive care in Brussels. My wife's parents joined us from Amsterdam to give us some "childcare" so we could visit the hospital without too much constraints. From the start we were mightily impressed: we were given adjoining rooms with communicating doors at short notice. Upon arrival our girls were someone tired of behaving well but were given a biscuit by the reception staff which cheered them up no end (and gave us time to unpack at leisure). This small gesture set the tone for the rest of the stay: small "play" table and chairs made available to us at dinner time, pencils and colouring given at dinner time, free fruit puree at breakfast, very quick response to any query our problem and more importantly, made to feel very welcome in the bar, dinner area even at very busy time with the children.
The trip took a turn for the worse when the car broke down and we had to stay 3 extra nights. A good insurance helped but the hotel bent over backwards to help us with practicalities such as letting us cook "good food" for the children (only so much fast food a 1 years old can take), guaranteeing us our rooms for longer even before the insurance confirmed they would pay for it. On the last night we were offered a free drink by the hotel manager who I think felt sorry for us!
This is a hotel right next to the big expo and the atomium: in short one would expect mostly business men and large tours (and they were a lot of them!) and yet, the quality of the service, the welcome we received, made it for us, as a family, a faultless experience at what was an otherwize very stressful time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Main reason I stayed in this hotel is the proximity to the expo, only a 3 min walk to the side entrance via road overpass. Trip to city centre will take you about 30 mins on the tram, tram stop is about 7 mins walk. Getting from the airport: use public transport instead of paying €40 for the taxi. Take a train from the airport to Nord station, then transfer to tram num.3 to Esplanade, alight at terminus, cross using overpass, then left at traffic lights straight to the hotel about 300m.
Now, hotel itself as you can probably guess from the picture is made from cheap prefabricated panels. You uncle Willis barn is more solid structure than this hotel, you can hear door closing at the end of the hallway in you room and wall shakes. Neighbors from upstairs were moving luggage and watching TV till 3 am, you can hear everything, no sleep at all. Hotel owners obviously saved on sound insulation and this gives big discomfort, only 2 stars because of that. However, price is very reasonable, bar and restaurant are good, staff is friendly and courteous, rooms are of decent standard. Advise to stay away from the rooms adjacent to the bar or you will be celebrating together with cheerful bar crowd and request a room preferably on the top floor, then you will possibly enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bo55ykot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel2846, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment about Ibis Brussels Expo Atomium. I will share with it the team.
Concerning the noise, I would like to apologise for the troubes during your stay. You can feel free to call our staff 24 hours a days if you have a problem of courtesy with other staying guest, we would be glad to provide a solution.
We only have a few rooms above the bar and we can easily provide a room at the back of the hotel which is build with bricks.
Feel free to request, we would be happy to book.
I ‘hope to have the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in Brussels.
Best regards
Michel, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 417Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michel2846, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was the worst IBIS I've ever stayed in! The main drawback was the cigarette smell in the non-smoking room! Probably the personnel tried to hide it by using terribly smelling washing liquid that made it even worse. The floor in the room was sticky and a little bit slippery. I payed 60 EUR for the room and felt like I slept in a dirty hostel! Definitely wouldn't recommend anybody to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliaksandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimbergen
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#161 of 198 in Brussels
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
78 reviews
3.4 mi away
Falko Hotel
Falko Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meise
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#91 of 198 in Brussels
1,362 reviews
4.5 mi away
Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde
2.6 mi away
Hotel Frederiksborg
Hotel Frederiksborg
#1 of 1 in Ganshoren
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium

Address: Romeinsesteenweg 572, Grimbergen 1853, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Grimbergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grimbergen
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brussels Expo Atomium hotel has a central location, 8 km from the city centre and Brussels International Airport. The hotel is situated opposite the main entrance of the Exhibition Centre known as Brussels Expo and is close to Brupark, the Atomium, King Baudouin stadium and the Royal Castle of Laken. Book one of our 81 rooms and make use of the hotel facilities we offer, including one meeting rooms for your seminars, a bar open 24 hours, private outdoor pay parking and WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium Hotel Grimbergen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing