We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cnoc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cnoc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Struy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely !”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

a lovely hotel set in a quiet location with fantastic scenic views. The menu is always very good & caters for all. The staff are always very friendly & cheerful, with a great atmoshere. I would highly recommend visiting the cnoc hotel to have a meal or stay. I have visited there on a number of occasions for meals

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 253debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    39
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
40
58
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

How was this trip to the wonderful Cnoc Hotel different from our last one? It was even better.
Why? Because the Cnoc Hotel despite continually receiving awards, does not rest on its laurels. Specials Board menus continue to delight with new delicious offerings and old favourites are subtly improved and cooked to perfection.
New staff fit in seamlessly and by the end of the holiday you feel like you have known them for years.
Added to that Struy is the most realxing location blessed with wonderful views and local residents.
This review is written with heartfelt gratitude to those locals and everyone at the Cnoc, what a team!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireBraveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stirling
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our children and grandchildren for a celebration to complete the climbing of the "Grahams", the last one was in Glen Strathfarrer practically on the hotel's doorstep. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the celebration meal for 19 of us (including 4 children) was excellent, the breakfasts great and the accommodation clean and comfortable. A very good hotel in a wonderful part of our beautiful country.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenysstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for a night on a hillwalking weekend to the Strathfarrar and Affric Hills.
Just walked in and negotiated a decent B&B rate.
The room was spacious and the en-suite shower good.
Bar food was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here on my own while walking in Glen Affric and Strathfarrar. Great location in superb countryside with plenty to do nearby. The hotel was very comfortable; I had a large bedroom with en-suite with bath and shower, just what you need after a day in the hills.
The residents' lounge with its fire and the dinning room were first class, again most relaxing. The food in the restaurant was particularly good with lots of locally sourced ingredients; venison, haggis, black pudding. I simply worked my way down the menu night by night!
Probably the best thing about the hotel though was the staff. Without exception they were welcoming and friendly without being intrusive and were always there to help. A place I'll definitely return to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very reasonable restaurant with excellent and friendly staff. We ate there on two nights and were pleased with the quality of the food. The only downside is the "chips with everything" selections. It would be nice to see more varieties of vegetables and some wider choices of courses.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoyBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were attanding the Outta Affric walking festival and decided to stay at the Cnoc for our first time. A delightful little hotel ! Good, clean accommodation, great food and the staff could not have been more helpful. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tramcar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Struy
7.1 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
306 reviews
12.5 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 34 in Inverness
593 reviews
10.1 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
131 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tomich Hotel
Tomich Hotel
#2 of 11 in Beauly
218 reviews
6.1 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnoc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnoc Hotel

Property: Cnoc Hotel
Address: Struy By Beauly | Inverness-shire, Struy IV4 7JU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Struy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Struy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cnoc Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Cnoc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing