We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hotels, we stayed in Sardinia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lu' Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lu' Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonia
Certificate of Excellence
Judenburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels, we stayed in Sardinia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We really liked the Hotel and friendlyness of the staff very much. The rooms were terrific and the staff outstanding nice and friendly.
The Wellness Center was really perfect, also the pool and the Restaurant exzellent. It is more a 5* than a 4* Hotel. We will definitly come back, when we are in Sardinia again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Lu' Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
... And we will wait for you open arms! Thank you very much for your comment. It is really gratifying for us when our guest leave Sardinia with great souvenirs of their time on holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    166
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
82
318
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very good modern hotel. The restaurant is excellent and also receives many people that are not hotel guest. An issue that we found is that the hotel concept is too functional. But also the internet only works at the reception. Carbonia is not a nice place (industrial), you should trips to the coast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Lu' Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Sir, I firstly want to thank you for the compliments that you left about our hotel. You concern about the city of Carbonia has been shared by other guests also on the comments that were left for tripadvisor. We understand that sometimes Carbonia does not seem too charming, but we think it's a small town a little '"misunderstood": Carbonia is a "young" city, founded in 1937 it is not even a century old, and who take the change to stops and visit the place, discover that this little town is in fact a rare example of contemporary urban architecture, as it was one of the first prototypes of the industrial city (since it was built around an industry, mine to be precise). Because of this peculiarity the city received in 2010 the "European Landscape Award" from the Council of Europe. The tourist office of Carbonia is proposing for the entire month of August, free guided tours, in order to explain to travelers passing in this areas, the hidden story behind this site, which is also the story of our time, and especially the history of our country. I hope you come back soon. In the meantime, I cordially greet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

staff were very helpful and recommended places to see and eat they did everything to help. hotel very clean and well fitted out. very close to a lot of attractions with easy access and parking. food also very good.

Room Tip: excellent staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lu_Hotel, Responsabile reception at Lu' Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us.
I have passed your very kind feedback to all the team who are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best regards,
Vanessa Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great new hotel with amazing spa.We had dinner there and the food was excellent.Spacious rooms and very professional staff. .We can highly recommend it.Can't wait to come back.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Lu' Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Andreas,

How enthusiastic your comment! We are so proud when our Guests keep a good souvenir of us. We really hope you will come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our third trip in Sardinia, but we never visited South Sardinia before. Eventually we found this elegant hotel in the middle of a still wild region. Rooms are really confortable and restaurant service is excellent. We also had a very relaxing time in their wellness centre.
Sulcis area is a beautiful part of Sardinia, still wild and unexplored with long beautiful beaches and a lot to visit - Mine museum, is close the hotel and they organize also visits to the mine site. Very nice experience

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Lu' Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear George,

We kindly thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciated your comment about our region. The Sulcis area is only recently facing the new challenge of touristic market, and the bet is to be able to welcome Tourist while keeping our original tradition and environment. We hope the information we gave to you at Reception desk has been useful for you. We hope you will come back to visit us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbonia
142.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
28.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
77.1 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
132.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
131.5 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
132.0 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#15 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lu' Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lu' Hotel

Property: Lu' Hotel
Address: Via Costituente, 09013, Carbonia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Carbonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lu' Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Lu' Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing