We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caerdeon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed recently at Coedmor for a birthday treat away. We had a wonderful time, "breakfast heaven", just about everything you would want layed out for breakfast. Mike and Leo are so kind and friendly and the best of hosts. We stay in a lot of guest houses, but his has been by far the best. We highly recommend it. Guy and Pat

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked three nights at Coedmor and we loved every single second of our stay at this gorgeous place. Leo & Mike were very friendly and welcoming, and the large pot of tea and homemade cake were heartily enjoyed in the light and airy conservatory soon after our arrival.

Our room was beautifully furnished, meticulously clean and spacious, and the towels & toiletries were of a very high standard. My wife particularly enjoyed Leo's imaginative and vibrant paintings found throughout! The large, comfy bed was one of the best that I've ever slept in.

Breakfast in the dining room was a real highlight for both of us. Once again, the room was beautifully furnished and decorated, and the morning menus were superb; fresh fruits, cereals, smoked salmon, cheeses, poached apricots & plums, caramelised apples, toasts, specials, and of course Leo's delicious hearty breakfasts cooked to perfection!

Our only complaints were that time went far too quickly and that we had to go home! Thank you so much Mike & Leo! R & P Evans.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

After our trip to Egypt fell through last minute, we opted for a trip to mid Wales instead! We cannot recommend this place highly enough. We stayed four nights in the gorgeous self-catering barn. We were greeted by both hosts on arrival, as well as a welcome pack full of yummy goodies. Whatever the weather threw at us, the views from the deck remained incredible. Leo's afternoon tea in the conservatory was a highlight of our trip away. The weather broke long enough to tackle a couple of walks recommended by Mike. This place is a must!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Oh my what an amazing place to stay.If you want beautiful surroundings,friendly attentive hosts and an exceptional breakfast don't bother to look any further.What makes this guesthouse so special is the attention to detail.Mike and Leo congratulations you have created something very special,Sue and Artie

Room Tip: you dont need to worry they will find a cosyroom for you
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arthur t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Wow, what a fantastic find. Mike & Leo have a gorgeous house, in a beutiful area. This ordinarily would be enough to make for a fabulous weekend, but from the moment you arrive, you are made to feel so wonderfully special, the rooms are decorated with such elegance and warmth, and Leo's breakfasts are worthy of awards. I can't wait to return to meet up with our new friends Mike & Leo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a lovely place to stay! Everything was just wonderful!
It's not just the gorgeous house and location that make this place such a good one, it is above all the spirit of Mike and Leo who make this place to so much more than just a guesthouse. The house is decorated with the tiniest attention to detail, the breakfast is amazing (all you would want for breakfast in the best quality) and of course Mike and Leo might just be the nicest people in the whole of Wales.
The combination of all made this an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persimonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mike and Leo welcomed us into their beautiful home with wonderful warm and generous hospitality. After a tour of the house, we were treated to tea and delicious homemade coffe cake in the conservatory which has lovely views across the estuary to the mountains beyond. Our tastefully decorated room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and breakfasts in the elegant dining room were fantastic. We were spoiled for choice. Everything was freshly prepared, beautifully presented and tasted divine! Coedmor is just a short drive from the seaside and there are plenty of scenic walks close by. The quiet and peaceful surroundings suited us down to the ground enabling us to have a lovely, relaxing Easter break, which was made all the more special by our brilliant hosts, so thanks Mike and Leo for making our stay such a memorable one. Sue and Paul

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerdeon
2.9 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
340 reviews
5.9 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#3 of 23 in Barmouth
271 reviews
2.7 mi away
George III Hotel
George III Hotel
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
413 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast
Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Llanelltyd
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages

Address: Coedmor A496 Caerdeon | Barmouth, Caerdeon, Snowdonia National Park LL42 1TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Caerdeon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Caerdeon
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park, Coedmor Cottage and Coedmor Barn stand in an acre of woodland and landscaped gardens overlooking the Mawddach Estuary with magnificent views to the Cadair Idris mountain range. Coedmor Harbour Cottage is a traditional fisherman's cottage situated in Barmouth. A perfect location for a romantic break with miles of sandy beaches and cosy inns on your doorstep. Cader Cottage is located in the heart of the historic market town of Dolgellau, at the base of the Cadair Idris Mountain Range. This traditional 3 storey stone built cottage is an ideal place for that Welsh Retreat. We have four units newly renovated and furnished to a high standard, the cottages provide comfortable accommodation for 2/3 people throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing