We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Forget the rest"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caerdeon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Oh my what an amazing place to stay.If you want beautiful surroundings,friendly attentive hosts and an exceptional breakfast don't bother to look any further.What makes this guesthouse so special is the attention to detail.Mike and Leo congratulations you have created something very special,Sue and Artie

Room Tip: you dont need to worry they will find a cosyroom for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arthur t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Wow, what a fantastic find. Mike & Leo have a gorgeous house, in a beutiful area. This ordinarily would be enough to make for a fabulous weekend, but from the moment you arrive, you are made to feel so wonderfully special, the rooms are decorated with such elegance and warmth, and Leo's breakfasts are worthy of awards. I can't wait to return to meet up with our new friends Mike & Leo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a lovely place to stay! Everything was just wonderful!
It's not just the gorgeous house and location that make this place such a good one, it is above all the spirit of Mike and Leo who make this place to so much more than just a guesthouse. The house is decorated with the tiniest attention to detail, the breakfast is amazing (all you would want for breakfast in the best quality) and of course Mike and Leo might just be the nicest people in the whole of Wales.
The combination of all made this an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persimonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mike and Leo welcomed us into their beautiful home with wonderful warm and generous hospitality. After a tour of the house, we were treated to tea and delicious homemade coffe cake in the conservatory which has lovely views across the estuary to the mountains beyond. Our tastefully decorated room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and breakfasts in the elegant dining room were fantastic. We were spoiled for choice. Everything was freshly prepared, beautifully presented and tasted divine! Coedmor is just a short drive from the seaside and there are plenty of scenic walks close by. The quiet and peaceful surroundings suited us down to the ground enabling us to have a lovely, relaxing Easter break, which was made all the more special by our brilliant hosts, so thanks Mike and Leo for making our stay such a memorable one. Sue and Paul

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere for the Easter bank holiday weekend that was near the seaside, near the mountains and that had great places to explore to yield some fantastic photos. We found it! The minute we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome from our lovely hosts, along with a much needed slice of coffee cake and pot of tea after a long drive to the coast. The coffee cake was amazing! Plenty of scenic walks nearby, a short drive to the seaside and a great view of the Estuary from our bedroom window. We stayed in the main house which was a really beautiful building with lots of character. We didn't stay for dinner, but if breakfast is anything to go by, I expect dinner would be very impressive! Thanks very much to Mike and Leo for a wonderful break! Michael & Gabriella

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelClark85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

A group of friends have just returned from three days at Coedmor and it was just perfect !!

Mike and Leo are THE best hosts and we really enjoyed our few days in Snowdonia.

The house is really comfortable and the owners could not have done more to make our stay memorable. The views from the house and lovely gardens are simply heavenly.

Afternoon tea on arrival, breakfasts fit for a King and a beautiful house, we could not have asked for more !! Thank you Leo and Mike. Michael and friends, Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms in the house and the self catering cottages are really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

A special thank yo to Mike and Leo for making us all so welcome in their home. We stayed in the cottage and my family stayed in the main house, both were extremely comfortable. The views are superb and the gardens relaxing and full of wild life. We arrived to be greeted by Mike and Leo, tea and a wonderful homemade cake in front of the log fire..

We stayed at Coedmor for my Mums 80th birthday, and we could not have picked a better place

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Jaynee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages

Address: Coedmor A496 Caerdeon | Barmouth, Caerdeon, Snowdonia National Park LL42 1TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Caerdeon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Caerdeon
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park, Coedmor Cottage and Coedmor Barn stand in an acre of woodland and landscaped gardens overlooking the Mawddach Estuary with magnificent views to the Cadair Idris mountain range. Coedmor Harbour Cottage is a traditional fisherman's cottage situated in Barmouth. A perfect location for a romantic break with miles of sandy beaches and cosy inns on your doorstep. Cader Cottage is located in the heart of the historic market town of Dolgellau, at the base of the Cadair Idris Mountain Range. This traditional 3 storey stone built cottage is an ideal place for that Welsh Retreat. We have four units newly renovated and furnished to a high standard, the cottages provide comfortable accommodation for 2/3 people throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing