We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Warners at the Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warners at the Bay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warners Bay
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We only stayed one night but reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was any trouble for them. Room was lovely and clean. I wanted to take the bed home with me. We did not get the opportunity to use the restaurant as we were in Warners Bay celebrating Christmas with family, but overall, would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RS_ALEXANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 104 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Unfortunately I was not happy with my meal in the restaurant. When I asked for a refund I was refused. I asked to see the manager who explained to me that no one else had complained and therefore the meal was fine. Long story short, customer satisfaction is not a priority at this establishment , in my opinion a simple refund regardless is better than a bad review.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Cameron A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you were considering staying at Warner's On The Bay I would ask to inspect the room first. We did not have a good stay. There was no soundproofing for starters and while kids will be kids, everyone staying in the particular wing of rooms must have heard the significant noise one family staying there made. The bed was so inferior we hardly slept all night and the pillows must have been the cheapest one could find. Breakfast was ok only just. Service was not much better and the receptionist is in dire need of a personality. There is something wrong with the ratings system if this accommodation is rated four star.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are better than the ground floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Worth a 130 km round trip to stock up on a range of special and favourite beers that you will be hard pushed to find in one outlet anywhere. Well done! Great staff will help you find your way around. Wine selection has a great range of the 'local' Hunter wines.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at this motel after a 50th birthday party at the hotel. Really nice room, very comfortable and spacious. Good size bathroom. 24 hour reception with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was upstairs and looked out the back of the motel onto a pond, heaps of bird life. Very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was good. Had friends stay also and they were impressed too. Have recommended it to everyone.
Also, if you need to have a function with accomodation onsite, this is the place, the function was brilliant and to have your room nearby was terrific. The whole package.
The biggest surprise was the price, very reasonable.
Position, you are a 2 minute car ride to beautiful Lake Macquarie, or a 10 minute walk.
Great spot

Room Tip: Upstairs and looking over the pond at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalaTib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Yum, the best chicken caeser salad, and best value.
Other people on the table also had fantastic meals.
Been here a few times over the years, always happy with the service and the food
Will return
Prompt service

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was hard to find reception when we arrived at night. Its located behind the carpark. Friendly staff
The bed mattress was not very good, too soft. Everything else was good.We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warners Bay
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
410 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Newcastle
Ibis Budget Newcastle
#1 of 1 in Wallsend
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pippi's at the Point
Pippi's at the Point
#1 of 1 in Speers Point
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tantarra Bed & Breakfast
Tantarra Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Warners Bay
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warners at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warners at the Bay

Address: 320 Hillsborough Rd, Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2282, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Warners Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warners Bay
Price Range: $89 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warners at the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Warners at the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warners At The Bay Warners Bay, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing