We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal”

Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Brasserie
Ranked #21 of 45 Restaurants in Warners Bay
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Went for lunch, felt that we were interrupting the cashier when we gave the order. The meal took a while but was worth the wait. The waitress who serves was lovely. Big area and although busy didn't feel cramped. Food was a little pricey.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alita03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    36
    24
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lakeside Bistro”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The popularity of the Bayside Tavern is for a reason: they serve filling meals at a reasonable cost with drinks at bar prices. Just a block back from the waterfront, there's usually plenty of parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had lunch at the hotel on Saturday and we both had the $10 lunch special being cannelloni with chips and salad and we both could not fault the quality and the quantity for the price.
I would highly recommend tis place for reasonably price good tasting food.
Well done guys

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“girls day”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

food good, service quick. not a big variety. menu seems to stay the same. premises clean.out door eating area is the best spot

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeaniedoyle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“OK Pub Food, but noisy.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I needed a quick meal while my wife was out of town, and that's just what I got. The service was so prompt that my meal was ready before I even found a table. I couldn't rave about the food, though for the price it was acceptable, but the main sticking point for me was the noise. Was pleasantly surprised by the list of wines by the glass, all at a reasonable price, but couldn't stop to enjoy them because the noise drove me out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StayalotNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Brasserie also viewed

Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
 
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
Speers Point, Lake Macquarie
 
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
 

Been to Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing