We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find in Newcastle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tantarra Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Warners Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I found the quality and value exceptional. I now have a place to stay when I'm in Newcastle. The breaky was great too...made lunch obsolete!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 121 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

Tantarra bed and breakfast is close to Lake Macquarie and shops, easy to find; very friendly and helpful owners. Tasty breakfast is served in a beautiful outdoor area with inviting swimming pool. The surrounds and suite are just what you need to have an uninterrupted, peaceful rest. We highly recommend a visit to this tranquil place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karolina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

If you're looking for a quaint little stop over or getaway for the weekend.... look no further. Great hosts and setup.
Brilliant breakfasts in the morning and to top it all off, it's Pet Friendly......
I would highly recommend a look in.......

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our second stay my wife & our lab cross stayed for two nights in April 2011,it was our 30th wedding anniversary.It was superb accommodation one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. We found the room to be relaxing and well appointed.The surrounds were excellent with the pool and outside day bed also an area for " Hope" to play.The breakfast each morning was to "die for" the eggs one morning & the pancake stack the next.Our hosts Kim & Serena are lovely people could not do enough to make our stay special.Close to lovely restaurants and walks by the lake.Thanks again we will continue to return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

travelling home to Bathurst from the Nth coast with my small dog, this B&B is a great 1/2 way point to stop and spend a restful and relaxing night. Peaceful relaxing pool area and not far from shops and Lake macquarie.

breakfast is included and they gave me a discount for being solo, I think it is called the shambala room, opens onto the pool area.
friendly hosts who don't intrude on your privacy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

A week of peaceful and relaxing nights in our suite, nice and large with a day bed/couch thingy, tastefully decorated, the bathroom is nicely done, friendly hosts were helpful and unintrusive. The breakfasts where great every day.
A very relaxing spot to stay, didn't get into the pool much but was great when we did, would stay again if up that way, close enought to Newcastle to travel there each day too. Great Spot, some great food nearby in Warners Bay also.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra to stay in there biggest room! Was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I spend a marvellous night at this property earlier in the year. The hosts are great, and the room we stayed in extremely nice with everything we needed. We were in transit between places to live and it was brilliant to be able to take our cat along with us. The pool area out the back was very pleasant and peaceful. It was a bit cooler the day we were there, but in warmer weather it would be a great place to relax. Nice and handy to shops and the lake etc. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warners Bay
0.7 mi away
Warners at the Bay
Warners at the Bay
#2 of 2 in Warners Bay
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
5.7 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
59 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pippi's at the Point
Pippi's at the Point
#1 of 1 in Speers Point
52 reviews
5 mi away
Belmont Palms Motel
Belmont Palms Motel
#2 of 6 in Belmont
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tantarra Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tantarra Bed & Breakfast

Address: 119 Bayview St, Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2282, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Warners Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Warners Bay
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tantarra Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tantarra is just 1 hour North of Hornsby, 2 minutes drive to beautiful Lake Macquarie and just 10 minutes to fantastic beaches and Newcastle city centre. Suitable for singles, couples, small groups and business travellers, we offer 3 boutique rooms in a unique and relaxed hosted Bed & Breakfast experience. Spend time contemplating in tranquil South-east Asian style gardens, sip wine by the pool or just relax in your well appointed rooms. Your tariff also includes a comprehensive choice of cafe-style cooked or continental breakfasts each morning. Check out and "like" Facebook page for some great discounts and last minute deals. Although a traditional Bed and Breakfast, Tantarra has been designed to offer you both privacy and your own entrance - allowing for 24 hour access. Besides being a unique B&B experience for ALL travelers, Tantarra is also Newcastle's Premier PET-FRIENDLY Bed and Breakfast destination dedicated to offering both you and your fur-friend as comfortable a stay as possible. Your accommodation choices include: - Lotus Queen Bedrooms - EACH suitable for 2; or our very exotic "Shambala" suite - suitable for 2 or 3; or you can combine 2 OR 3 rooms to suit small groups of up to 7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tantarra Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tantarra Bed & Breakfast Warners Bay, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing