We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
9
20
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
4
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017

A very good hotel for families with children. May be the best hotel of this category on Romanian Black See cost.
They have two restaurants with classic menus but also with exotic see food dishes. Also you could find here excellent pizzas.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Let me start by emphasising that me and my wife were accomodated here in September when all prices are with 25-30% disscount. With all that I find it as most value for money ! I find it actually very cheap! These guys really care about the money you spend and they do give everything they should for that even more.
Accomodation: very clear , all you need is right there in the room. Clear
Breakfast: just wattermelon for fruits but taking in consideration the rest of it you don't care unless you are a fruit breakfast person.
Dinner: for 12€ you get one of the best sea food platter ever with +700gr while listening to a fair live band and some entertainment. And by the way a bottle of Castel Huniade white wine is 30lei.
The facility is very children friendly -free accomodation and entertainment, PS for them

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Predescu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Very good for families with children, rooms with a twin bed and a single one in a tight place, not a good view from balcony, clean. Pool is located at the California hotel near by Delta. To the beach you have to walk about 10 - 15 min

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bogdan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Some things bothered us in 2015 :

1. Service quality - this improved part from the restaurant, part from our side because we managed to meet some of the personnel and "work" together for a better dining experience - thank you Marius and Radu

2. Beach and water - near the hotel the beach is rocky and full of shells with cutting edges, not really pleasant to enjoy the sea this way. But we found the Venus-Saturn beach which is perfect. Although it involves a 5-10 minutes drive, you will have no problem with the parking near this beach and the perfect sand and water will make you really feel like holiday.

On top of this we enjoyed this year for the first time a dinner at the Fish&Grill restaurant on the beach. I recommend the home made sausages.

Also, make sure you don't miss out on the Circus near the Venus-Saturn beach. Great show and good prices for snacks and beer while inside.

Room tip: we enjoyed better the room on the opposite side of the parking
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buggyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Pro's
- Location is good, you can easily go the beach and to different restaurants in the resort
- They have a play center for kids with animators
- Access to a pool (clean, big, near a bar) - the thing is this pool is near hotel California (which is in the same group of hotels)
- Daily cleaning of the room

Con's
- Restaurant doesn't look so good
- The furniture in the rooms are old
- The parking costs (4 lei per day in august 2016)
- You have to pay in advance all the days when you want to rent sunbeds if you want to pay half of the sum
- During the evening you hear the live music from the restaurant (if you stay on the same side of hotel where you can see the restaurant)

Room tip: Not on the same side with the restaurant
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogdan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews