We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place To Stay”

Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Culham B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at Zouch Farm and can't recommend it enough - what a lovely place to spend time in.

The location is perfect for visiting Oxford (about 10 minutes drive max to the Park & Ride service to central Oxford which takes approx 10 mins by bus and the farm is also a couple of minutes walk away from the local station for a train to Oxford which also takes about 10 mins) however it was so nice to be staying outside of the city in the countryside. Rooms very spacious, comfortable and decorated really nicely with lovely touches such as mini jars of sweets. And as all the other reviews say, the breakfasts were fab!!!! Also by being outside of the city centre we found some really nice places for dinner - the Coach and Horses at Chiselhampton and the Bear and Ragged Staff at Cumnor both served fantastic food.

All in all a really lovely weekend away, will be recommending Zouch Farm to everyone :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieMeasom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Zouch Farm for two nights at the end of April 2011. We are walking the Thames path and found this B & B to be very handy for the walk and easy access to Culham railway station. The accommodation (Room No 1) was large, clean and very comfortable, with a good size en-suite. There were nice touches such as Egyptian cotton bedding and good quality towels. Breakfast was a little slow, but consisted of good quality local produce. However, as is the case with so many B & B's, there was no fresh fruit on offer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We only stayed for one night at Zouch Farm, but could easily have stayed longer. Lovely room (there are 3 I believe) with a really comfy bed and good ensuite. The B&B section is almost a separate wing with it's own dining room, so you don't feel like you're intruding on the owner's house too much.

And wow - the breakfast is good. Great English breakfast with fresh fruit and cereal too. There was a slight oversupply of eggs (laid on the farm) at the time we stayed so we were able to buy some to take home with us - a lovely reminder of the farm!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and came away very relaxed. We were made very welcome by selina and bernie. Breakfast was very filling. Lovely walking in the area too.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison_Rutland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We received a warm welcome to this clean comfortable B&B. It was excellent in every way, very clean, quiet, warm, comfortable with excellent breakfast served by our charming host. There was nothing not to like. Fab.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilstongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed at Zouch farm in October last year. It was a fantastic place. The room and bathroom were beautiful and clean and the views were gorgeous. The owners were really friendly and helpful and catered well for vegetarians at breakfast. The location was perfect for us and was really peaceful. We would recommend it to everyone and will definately return when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragdollromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I travel for business every week, use a wide variety of hotels but rarely feel motivated to fill in a review. For this place I make an exception; the whole place was spotlessly clean, the room extremely comfortable and tastefully furnished. I had a warm welcome, comfortable evening, peaceful night's sleep followed by an excellent breakfast. Can't ask for more than that from a B&B and I'd certainly recommend this place to friends or fellow travellers alike.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan_D18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Abingdon Road, Culham OX14 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Culham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Culham
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zouch Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing