We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Invite by Friends to join them at Smokey mountain Spur in Brits. Expected a packed restaurant but 20 people was seated.”

Smokey Mountain Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Brits
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Smokey Mountain in Brits is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!ur menu.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Service are poor, waiting ages for your food and another hour for desert. Cream was sour and offered ice cream instead, which was melted by the time it reach us. We had ribs as a main meal which was tasteless except for the basting. Cooked up and hardly grilled. Was a poor meal. Expected better.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AlbertV887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Smokey Mountain Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Albert V,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service and food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017

Great Service kids enjoyed food was nice thanks for the service Fun place for kids to play. Service great

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Yolla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Smokey Mountain Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Yolla V,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Smokey Mountain Spur. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you and the kids enjoyed it.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

They don't cook a decent steak. . .. oh, they try. Why do they say they are famous for their steaks? Why do their operations team not teach them to comr a steak?
They closed the one Wednesday night at 8.30, 'cus it was empty'.
It's like a Wimpy with a kids play area.
I go there because I need a quick meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 680lawrencea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Stopped there by chance due to a road blockade. Standard Spur food, but service was excellent, and childrens play area is fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VonVintlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Best milkshakes in town - nutetela. Food was okay. We waited long for our bill. But the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was acceptable.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Marilise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Smokey Mountain Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Marilise V,

Thank you for rating Smokey Mountain Spur. We are glad you enjoyed your milkshake. We apologize for the waiting and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Mountain Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Mountain Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing