We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience !”
Review of Ukutula Lion Park

Ukutula Lion Park
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Brits
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience !”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Really amazing place where you can cuddle lion cubs (15 days old) and play with young lions (several months old), but also walk with adult lions.
The people there are so kind, the rooms are nice, the food is good and above all you can stay with the cubs as long as you want !
It was the best experience of my life with "tamed" animals in a place where you really feel animals are really loved and people really care for them.
We already miss Ukutula !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    25
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing interactive experience with lions”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place enables you to interact closely with lion cubs, whilst maintaining security and satisfaction of the animals. They are an ethical breeder of lions and I had no doubts whilst there that they act only in the best interest of the animals and support wildlife research. You can interact with lions up to 9 months old (although keep an eye on small children!) and the lion walk is one of the most fantastic things I have ever done! I have so many amazing pictures from my time spent at Ukutula and cannot wait to visit again! Credit to the staff too who work so hard and are all fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Britelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can't imagine anything better!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was the greatest experience in my entire 3 week trip to Africa! The level of interaction you get at Ukutula is outstanding. And the animals seem so loved and cared for. I am going back to South Africa again just for Ukutula!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelista1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is beautiful. Don't even know where to begin to describe it. Walking with the lions was amazing, holding the 10 day old babies and playing with the bigger cubs and the "devils" was indescribable. The animals are cared for, loved, and treated with great respect. The experience was worth every penny. Would love to come back and stay a few nights next time! The food was also delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mojitoycafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walked With The Lions”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a place you don't want to miss. Seeing Jehovah God's creations I was able to hold a 7 day old baby cub and was able to walk with the lions along with their guides and watch them play along the way. There were many other animals too, but this was my highlight.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ukutula Lion Park also viewed

Hartbeespoort, North-West Province
 
Hartbeespoort, North-West Province
Brits, North-West Province
 

Been to Ukutula Lion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing