We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average to good”
Review of Le boudes la vigne

Le boudes la vigne
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Boudes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $64
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Lovely looking restaurant in this wonderful little town. Service was very good indeed. The food was artistically presented and well cooked but to me it lacked anything special. Nothing jumped out and hit me as fantastic it was..... Well.... Average. What a pity as a great deal of work went into the preparation.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank oldbirchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

The French are proud of their food and have high expectations. This restaurant does not disappoint. Presentation was about the best I have ever seen but without hauteur. The staff was very nice and patient with our broken French. We happened upon this place while driving through Boudes and am so glad we did. Oh, and the pâté de foie gras was simply the best thing I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank janief64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch in this restaurant while seeing this part of Auvergne. My vegetarian wife was able to find excellent options, and everything was delicious. It was a real surprise to find such an outstanding restaurant in a tiny village in rural Auvergne!

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve7P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le boudes la vigne also viewed

 
Saint-Jean-en-Val, Puy-de-Dome
 
Pont-du-Chateau, Puy-de-Dome
Issoire, Puy-de-Dome
 

Been to Le boudes la vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing