We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People and dog heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hydeaway Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“People and dog heaven”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and i were fortunate to spend 3 days recently resting at Corindi Beach - our stop coincided with and beyond the Australia Day weekend). We had been travelling with our two hungarian vizslas from central Qld coast to Victoria. Our experiences travelling with dogs and staying in caravan parks has been variable... However, at Corindi Beach we found the most wonderful, hands-off approach management team and our dogs were genuinely welcome. We were handed a brief list, poo bag and dog treats in a specially sourced plastic baggie featuring Scoobie Doo in vivid colour on the front. We really appreciated that such care had been taken to create the kind of atmosphere where people staying with their 4 legged family members were welcomed from the outset. Park management were engaged yet kept a low profile - this is in stark contrast to some other parks where the small 2, or 4, stroke engine has been taken on as essential park kit which must be operated at full throttle from 0700 - 1800, daily. Our stay was so quiet (albeit, pre road surfacing works), fun, easy and utterly delightful. We appreciated that signage throughout the Park is succinct, respectful, uniform and kept to a minimum. A great surprise was the fabulous walking and playing opportunities with an extraordinary mowed, native grass oval area (in great condition) located behind the CP. Walking tracks, bridges and creeks wound through the beautiful heath and remnant casuarinas making exploration easy as well as beautiful. The beaches are superb as are those at Red Rock, just down the road. The CP was clean, grassy, right on the headland but best of all, relaxed and welcoming for all of us. A dog wash bath had even been installed adjacent to the ablution block! Central areas away from immediate camping sites held all the bins which effectively dealt with any dog poo bag odour that could arise from an exceptionally hot day although i noticed that bins were emptied daily. Considerate, thoughtful design and management is a hallmark of this spectacularly located park. Thank you Julie and Col for creating such a welcoming, beautiful and laid back space.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jkvon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and loved it. Lovely crew, great cabine, superb location and a wonderful view. What else do you want? :-) It just worked out perfectly and we had a wonderful time. Just walk down the few steps to the beach and enjoy a walk with sunset / sunrise!
Tipp: there are no shops close by - remember to bring your food with you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kohlmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed mid December on our way to Brisbane.stayed on a large powered site in our motorhome.Lovely site well maintained,lovely play area,clean amenities,lovely beach for a walk,but couldnt swim as no lifeguards,we were travelling with 4 children [one with special needs] so need safe swimming!.All slept well,waking in the morning to kangaroos and lovely colourful birds.bbq areas clean,great stay had thankyou.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

First visit to Corindi and was impressed. First up, when booking I was told we would be given a good sized site for a camper trailer - was very relieved when we arrived and found that it was a huge site - fitted the camper, our tinnie and the car. The facilities are all really well maintained - the camp kitchen was the most impressive we've ever encountered. Would be a great refuge in bad weather during the quieter seasons. The amenities are good and clean, but look a bit tired compared to the kitchen. There were only 4 showers, so it got a bit busy with mums showering kids (early morning or late showers avoids the rush).
Remember that it is dog-friendly so there are lots of dogs about (we prefer to keep ours at home). This did concern us at first, but did find that the week we were there, all pooches were kept under control.
The safest part of the beach to swim is at the southern end, we were camped at the northern end so had to take a (short) walk to the patrolled beach. On the hot days when you've had enough of the beach, sit up on the headland at the front of the park in the shade with a great breeze and a fantastic view. We found this a great place to sit and read or enjoy the treat of some good old fashioned fish and chips from the local take away.

Room Tip: There were a few groups near the amenities, so it was quieter and less congested at the northern end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycampa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on the way up to Brisbane for the holidays from the 19th December to 21st December. It's about 100m from the beach, which was virtually deserted when we were there and is entirely pet friendly. When the tide is out the rock pools are perfect for small children and dogs afraid of the surf and when it's in the surf is excellent for boogie boarding and beginner surfing.

The park itself is beautifully maintained and the owners are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The amenities are clean and the new camp kitchen is excellent with a flat screen TV and lounges to entertain the kids whilst cooking.

The only fault was that there was construction happening adjacent at the time so you could hear a bit of traffic happening. We could also seem to hear the faint sound of the highway, despite the closeness to the ocean, but it didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We recently stayed in our Caravan at Corindi Beach Holiday Park - this was our first visit and came with a recommendation from a friend so we had high expectations. We had a great time there and found the location to be excellent - close enough to walk to the beach with the children and just right in terms of catching the cool sea breeze. The managers were very friendly and even allowed us to change our site to one that suited our family better. There was a very laid back and friendly atsmosphere amongt all the campers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have been staying at Corindi now for many years and just can't fault it. Beautiful well kept park and facilities, absolute beach front and dog friendly. What more could you want? Great ensuite sites, New camp kitchen complete with large flat screen TV, great little take away just outside the gates with yummy fish and chips and a tavern only a kilometer or so away. The beach goes all the way to Woolgoolga and is pristine. Wake up in the morning with the kangaroos hopping around the edges of the park. Just beautiful.

Room Tip: Most of the sites have good slabs. The more southern sites can catch a bit to much breeze if it is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TOOTSIETWO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corindi
5.6 mi away
Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
1.6 mi away
NRMA Darlington Beach Holiday Park
3.5 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Red Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Lorikeet
Gateway Lifestyle Lorikeet
#2 of 3 in Arrawarra
80 reviews
9.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
#1 of 1 in Emerald Beach
299 reviews
12.8 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Moonee Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach

Property: North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach
Address: 93 Pacific St, Corindi, New South Wales 2456, Australia (Formerly NCHP Corindi Beach Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Corindi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Corindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the real estate agents are right and it’s always about location, then every guest is a millionaire at Corindi Beach Holiday Park. Located 35 km north of Coffs Harbour, this is the perfect place to relax and to get away from it all. Drift off to sleep to the sound of the waves and wake to a kookaburra’s laugh - Corindi Beach Holiday Park is situated between the mighty Pacific Ocean and pristine native bush. The kids are well catered for – apart from the delights of the surf, there is a new state-of-the-art playground set in a large playing area adjacent. And while the kids make new friends, the adults can take advantage of the free barbecues and undercover picnic areas. Or for the more energetic, there are walks to nearby headlands – just the place to appreciate the magnificent ocean at sunset or sunrise. Dog friendly (on sites only)* seasonal conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing