We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Moonee Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Moonee Beach Holiday Park, what a great spot, close to the water, lovely walks, friendly staff & pet friendly.

We stayed on a Powered Site with a concrete slab over looking Moonee Creek, lovely quite spot,
throughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Recently stayed here for 4 nights in our van on an unpowered site. We picked an unpowerered site as these spots had a bit of room around the van. We stayed down near Stinray Creek which had a lot of trees around. Was a bit unsure about the tree branches falling so may pick an area which has less trees next time. The creek is a mangrove creek and there were sandflies and mossies but not as much as I thought there would be - may be more at other times of the year so be prepared. The powered sites were much like any other van park all up close to each other with rows of vans packed side by side. The park has excellent amenities, good clean showers and toilets and an excellent camp kitchen also a free dog wash tub - you can have dogs here. Moonee Beach is fantastic to wander around at low tide - I'm sure the estuary changes over the years but the whole area is quite shallow with some deeper streams - great fun to walk around and swim in then you can wander to the surf beach as well. My dog loved running around this area and swimming in the water. Can't wait to go back again and stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A simply beautiful tranquil place with lovely views. We stayed in an Ocean View VIlla last October. We enjoyed it immensely and so did our friends in the cabin next door. Would definitely stay there should we travel south again.
Jen J.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

What a truly beautiful and tranquil place this is. The tree-lined creek offers a way to explore the southern section of the Moonee Nature Reserve Park. We could have easily spent the whole day enjoying this beautiful estuary. I wished we had packed a picnic lunch and fishing rods for catching bream and flathead.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Booked this accommodation at fairly short notice for a week in the school holidays. At the time of the booking we could only get a 4 person villa, but they were happy for us to bring additional bedding to cater for the five of us. The day prior to our arrival I received a call to advise us that they had a cancellation and we were now in a 5 person villa at no additional cost. We had booked a 'river view' villa and were surprised that the view was of both the tidal estuary and the ocean - absolutely beautiful!

Our villa was quite spacious, clean and included everything we needed. All linen was provided, 2 tv's and a DVD player (great to keep the kids entertained in wet weather). There was even DVDs available from the office. A highlight for the children was the beginner surfing lessons which were free and organised by the park.

The location is only a short 2 min drive (or 10 min walk) to the local shopping centre and tavern. Coffs Harbour is about a 10 min drive. The location is close enough to do some sightseeing in Coffs, but also secluded and quiet for a relaxing holiday. We will come back!

Room Tip: A river view villa provides excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This park is best described as a quiet retreat. With the local surf beach, swimming and fishing estuary and picturesque walk to the top of the point, our stay was enjoyed for one week. This location is great for relaxation and rest with the management very happy and helpful. If any complaint could be made it would be that some dog owners do not adhere to the rules and allow their pets to roam the park at will. A little disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this caravan park during the Christmas holidays and it was worth it. They charged over 40 dollars for an unpowered tent site, however still considering the holidays it was worth it (other places up the coast asked for AU$ 80 per night for unpowered tent site.
You can also take your pooch if you like. Caravan amenities etc are very clean. Close to beach but be aware of windy days if using a tent. Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonee Beach
5.4 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sapphire Beach Holiday Park
Sapphire Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
134 reviews
4.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
884 reviews
3 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#31 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
205 reviews
5.4 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Moonee Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Moonee Beach

Address: 50 Moonee Beach Rd, Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly NCHP Moonee Beach Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Moonee Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Moonee Beach
Price Range: $75 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Moonee Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dip your toes into the calm swimming waters and rock pools or take advantage of the low tide for direct access to Moonee Beach. Located on the tranquil waters of Moonee Creek and adjoining Moonee Beach Reserve and Green Bluff headland there is so much to see and do at Moonee Beach Holiday Park. Whilst parents are out swimming, fishing, boating or bushwalking, the kids will be entertained during the school holidays with fabulous activities such as painting, movies, face painting, Easter egg hunts and fishing competitions. Nature lovers will marvel at the rare flora and fauna on display as they stroll through pristine rainforest, mangrove mud flats and scale the coastal headlands that boast stunning ocean views.Dog friendly (on sites only)* seasonal conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Moonee Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing