We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Doi Mon Jam Flower Farms: Amazing, Beautiful, Charming and truly Romantic, a must see place in Chiang Mai!!!

Living in a tropical place is always hot & humid weather all year round. However, there are certain... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2022
William C
,
Singapore, Singapore
Long drive but worth it

Long drive from Chiang Mai city center, but the view is worth it upon reaching there. As the roads... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2018
LaserDK
,
Queenstown, New Zealand
Read all 106 reviews
  
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
54
35
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
35
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mae rim chiang mai strawberries royal project visit this place in season view flowers nature field roads weather farms mins jam strawberry highlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

A trip to Mon Cham was very nice. It's the perfect place to get away from the city. This place was popular to come and get fresh air.. love it..

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank waruneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Great trip out! Rent a scooter preferably with someone as it’s quite, nice ride there plus winding roads to practice your scooter skills plenty of cafes on the way. When you get there the view is amazing, also nice coffee (The Royal Project) picturesque huts to sit and enjoy you food with a view.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 291kaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Doom on Cham is very nice place to visit we went there during summer season but not hot because high mountain have many flowers there also have coffee shop use product by royal project.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ineung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

A great place to visit high in the hills in Mae Rim district just a short journey outside Chiang Mai City, about one hour from town. When you arrive at the peak, you will find a small car park, a restaurant and a coffee shop located next to a small souvenir shop. The views are stunning, great photo opportunities, the air is so fresh in comparison to the sweltering town. On the way to the peak, there are many places to stop and take photos, or take a break at one of the local coffee shops, well worth a visit

On the way back you can stop off at one of the many local attractions, monkey farm, elephant farm, crocodile farm, tiger kingdom,and many many more attractions, so why
not make a day of it

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

I saw this online and decided to visit. We had our driver take us here first. This use to be a village that had original huts ect but over time they have learned to grow strawberries and now have cars...homes like everyone else. It was dry season so it was not as green when we went but still beautiful. They do have some little huts to buy goods. It all seemed to me however to be the same things that I saw in town at ALL the markets. you can pay to use these little cars to go down their bumpy hill. We chose not to do it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ginahorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews