We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Doi Mon Jam Flower Farms: Amazing, Beautiful, Charming and truly Romantic, a must see place in Chiang Mai!!!

Living in a tropical place is always hot & humid weather all year round. However, there are certain... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2022
William C
,
Singapore, Singapore
Long drive but worth it

Long drive from Chiang Mai city center, but the view is worth it upon reaching there. As the roads... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2018
LaserDK
,
Queenstown, New Zealand
Read all 106 reviews
  
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
54
35
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
35
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mae rim chiang mai strawberries royal project visit this place in season view flowers nature field roads weather farms mins jam strawberry highlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 106 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Leave your hotel early enough for a 6:30 am arrival. The gates open at 07:00 but you must see the hillside in total darkness with all the tent lights illuminated. Spend about 1 1/2 to 2 hours to see the valley and surroundings really wake up. Coffee, tea and light snacks are available. Limited shopping also. Great photo,opportunities for sure.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank TRAVLINCOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Off the beaten track, up many windy narrow roads, Doi Mon Cham sits atop the hillside with beautiful views into the surrounding valleys. A small community with farms, gardens, small touristy stalls and a short downhill kart track that is a must! Highly recommend, make a day trip of it and take in the Botanical Gardens as well.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank MatthewsJ93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

For all practical purposes an agricultural hill station, commercialised tourism has transformed Doi Mon Cham into a hilly collection of camping sites, strawberry farms, coffee plantations and lookout points.

Throw in the quaint cafes along the way, an elephant park (Mae Sa) and the impressive Queen Sirikit Botanic Gardens -- and you have an enjoyable getaway from the city.

We drove to the peak and parked at the bustling bazaar.

At the peak, you get vistas of the surrounding tropical green plains. Three restaurants serve food from 10am onwards. One can dine seated in one of the many charming huts dotting the slope.

Vegetable farms are open to the public with some setting up stalls outside their gates. There are, for hire, numerous small wooden rooms and chalets perched on slopes for maximum view.

Do try it, instead of just stopping at the midway stops offering snake shows, crocodile shows, zip lines and ATVs to ravage the jungle floor with

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank PriyankaALNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Arrived at 7am gates were locked til 7.30am
Parked up in small car park.
Happy we didn’t camp here. The fog or low clouds obscured what is probably a nice view. Besides that absolutely nothing to do here for the average westerner who has already seen fog and low lying cloud back home.
Strawberries no big deal, coffee again available. A little walk around and left. 15 mins. Was enough for us. Granted it’s the view you come here for and we didn’t get one. Photo opportunities to sit on various things for 10baht. Ever the capitalist.
Not convinced of this one but had a nice bungalow all the way down the hill and some nice authentic Thai food at a bar/restaurant in the small town below before you start the climbing road up.
Oh and the drive up is no biggie, we’re all used to driving up hills aren’t we?

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank RayPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Doi Mon Cham was the first stop during our trip to Chiang Mai and it was a beautiful welcome to the city! The air was fresh and we were literally up among the clouds. There were lovely strawberry and sunflower fields which were perfect photo opportunities too.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank clarissas486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews