We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
46
33
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
33
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstownmountainsviewcomocar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

The best hotel in the area , i will return back for sure and i recommend it for others . Good service and clean rooms with a nice view and food. I am so happy that i booked here by chance. It is unforgettable

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Saad M. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Nice and complete clean room with balcony, with a view over the lake- which is lovely, even though this is not the nicest section of the lake. Slightly outdated bathroom, but clean and fully functioning - for this price I do expect a bit better.

Most disappointing was that, when we asked in the afternoon, it turned out the restaurant was fully booked (outside), with just one table left inside. With nice summer weather outside, that's not what we wanted so we declined the offer, as adding a table outside was not an option for them.

As we had already arrived by noon, I would recommend the restaurant to ask guests upon arrival whether they would like to dine at the restaurant...

After we left, found out we forgot an item
at the hotel, which they refused to send by mail even though we offered to pay upfront and not claim if it got lost. Eventually some of our friends passing in the area picked it up a couple of weeks later. Potentially the hotel had bad experiences with sending items in the past, though when customers offer to pay upfront and waive responsibility, I would expect the hotel to be a bit more customer oriented.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

The hotel is family run and is located in a quite town (you need a car to go there) near Lecco. It has a free parking place. The room was new and very comfortable. Free wifi (very good signal). Breakfast was also good. The hotel has a good pizzeria-restaurant with a wonderful view over the lake. Staff was very kind.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Ozilynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

This was a wonderful place to stay for three nights, a few minute drive from the centre of Lecco and easy to find.
Staff were very helpful and service was excellent. Our room was at front of hotel with large balcony and stunning views of lake and hills on opposite side.
We ate at the hotel restaurant on each of our three nights and, at the weekend, noticed many locals eating there. We tried some of other items on the menu but came back to the pizza in the end which was the best pizza we tasted in our two weeks in Italy. Suggestion is stay with the traditional, not too many toppings, pizza. Wonderful.
Drove to Belaggio and took fast ferry to Como, returning on slower ferry which was less crowded, leisurely and an absolute delight. Road to Belaggio is twisty and a little narrow but you get the feel of it after a while. Not a problem. Same with trip to Varenna.
Another day visited ancient church in Calolziocorte and had wonderful lunch in restaurant right on the river.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clareisland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Me and my husband were here on june and we loved this hotel. Appartments has a beautiful/fantastic lake view. Nice clean light room with big enough balcony to take sunbathes. Housekeeping everyday. Nice personal, very tasty breakfast.
Not very high from lake level, but this is very good, because there is no need to go on a streamer, but I strongly affraid of it, so for me this is good. And the weather always is nice and sunny, but on highest levels of mountains there is often rains because of the clouds that goes through your hotel.

Room Tip: Any number with a lake view will be good.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hell_Ambrozija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews