We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Chateau with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau de La Rozelle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cellettes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Chateau has a wonderful location in Celletes; very close to all the Chateaux and quaint, rustic restaurants. We stayed in the deluxe room which had a large queen bed and 2 small twin beds, which was perfect for our family. The room was clean and well appointed and had all the modern amenities. Nadine was a lovely host and had wonderful recommendations for day trips and restaurants. We even decided to stay an extra few nights and Nadine was able to accommodate our change in schedule. We had also been traveling for a few weeks, so we had some laundry and Nadine even allowed us to wash a few loads! The breakfast room was also lovely and Nadine served up a wonderful continental European breakfast including fresh croissant, jams, meats, and cheeses. We really enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Chateau de La Rozelle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013
Google Translation

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour au château en alliant l'utile (lingerie) et l'agréable (pays des châteaux). Nos équipements sont mis à la disposition de nos clients en mesure de leur disponibilité. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir à l'occasion d'un prochain séjour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Chateau de La Rozelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived quite late and were just able to check in at 21:15. Reception usually closes at 21:00 so we were lucky that they were waiting for us. We received a quick tour of the Chateau and were shown to our lovely family room. It was fairly large with lots of room for us and our two children with enough space to comfortably place all our luggage. We were also so happy to hear dinner was available on Friday and Saturday nights but the hostess said it was 'nothing special'. Nothing special in France is still 'special' compared to everywhere else. We had a lovely salad and quiche with smoked chicken breast and a really nice bottle of wine. There was a nice tarte tatin and apricot pastry. We were so glad not to have to go out again after a very long travel day.
We also made use of the option of breakfast on both mornings we stayed at Chateau de la Rozelle. The croissants were delicious and there was the usual egg boiler, lunch meat, yoghurt and fruit salad and cereal that you find at most breakfast buffets.
The Chateau and grounds are all very beautiful. It is fairly new (for France) as it was built in the 1930's, then added to in the 1980's. The gardens are free form with trees from around the world. I wish we could have stayed longer to make use of the many lounge type rooms but we only stayed two nights.
The location is great for visiting Chauteau Beauregard, Chambord and Cheverny as well as Blois and Amboise though it is a little difficult to find initially as the drive is in an awkward position.
The only negative thing I have to say about Chateau de la Rozelle was that one of the towels was extremely dirty as though someone had just taken it and wiped their make up off on it.
Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardengorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Chateau de La Rozelle, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the chateau of La Rozelle. We try to give the atmophere of the life in a chateau. We hope to see you again for a next stay in the Loire Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

just arrived from the Loire valley
spend in the chateaux 2 days, we had the privilege room (3 people)
a very good location to visit the chateaux on the area between blois and tours
just remember that you are there to sleep and during the day visit the area
the place was very nice and having the rooms looking to the back garden was quiet
the breakfast was ok you have all you need to start your day (i mean by that you don't have to eat every day beans and bacon-you are in France so enjoy french style breakfast)
Nadine the owner was very helpful and had good recommendations
she made for us reservations for dinner at two good places both of them very good
we liked very much SAINT HUBERT restaurant a 10 minutes drive to a near village
for 28 euros p/p we had a gourmet dinner and a very good service
we sat there for almost 3 hours (drinks are extra but a garaf of water is always free)
cheverny and chenonceau chateaux we liked the most and don't forget to visit ambois

Room Tip: looking to the back gardens
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Chateau de La Rozelle, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

I enjoy you like your stay in our area. I hope you will come back to the château and have a nice time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We decided to spend a night in the Loire Valley to give us more time to see most of the vineyards and listed Castles. Cellettes seemed like a good compromise between distance to most sights and quiet country village atmosphere. It turned out to be an excellent choice when we booked into Chateau de la Rozelle. The hotel is located very near to Cheverny and Chenonceau, and is a castle too, albeit from the XVIII th century (if I remember well)! The person in charge was very helpful, gave us a guided tour of the communal rooms (sitting room, reading room, dining room) before leading us to our room on the highest floor. The room was cosy and quaint, with a clean bathroom and nice view over the wooded park. We also had our breakfast there the next morning (at an extra cost), a combination of cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, jams & croissants. Frugal, but very good!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makuanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This chateau has been beautifully restored and is well located to visit many of the Chateaux and vineyards in the area. The owner who is on site is a lovely hostess who takes pride in showing all of her guests the amenities of the building and answering any questions about the area. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner in Blois. The large sitting rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The bedrooms are nicely decorated, beds comfortable, and the bathrooms are a good size. A kettle and tea in the room were appreciated. One should know that the fireplaces in the bedrooms suites with them are unfortunately for decoration only. Road noise can definitely be heard if the windows are open. The outdoors have comfortable lounge chairs on their patio, and the breakfast room is bright and cheery. The buffet breakfast is fine. The hostess speaks English quite well. If you are looking to stay in a place that really is a chateau, this is it!

Room Tip: The rooms with the fireplaces are somewhat larger but the fireplaces do not work, which is not expla...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Chateau de La Rozelle, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We enjoy you spend a nice time in La Rozelle.
Just a precision. We have fireplaces in the chateau, but the security rules prohibit to use these which are in the bedrooms. We use the fire place in the salon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very welcoming, large room with sophisticated furnishing, wonderful dinner recommendation, lovely breakfast room but a bit close to noisy road. Really lovely however! The owner was charming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhb9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Chateau de La Rozelle, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We try to improve the decoration for respecting the Château, its story, its styl and the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The chateau has been restored to an amazingly high standard. The cloth wallpaper, old furniture, wooden staircase and lovely bedrooms gave this place a good feel to stay in. Everything is very clean and the welcome from the hostess who runs/owns the place was great - her English is very good and she made us feel very welcome, even booking a table in a restaurant in a nearby village. There were 7 of us (3 couples and a single) and we all enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was especially good and very generous!
There was a bit of traffic noise as it is fairly close to the road but as the road is screened by a high hedge it didn't disturb us too much.
The chateau is set in a lovely garden of the huge old trees from various parts of the world which was to show off the wealth of the original owners of the chateau.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Chateau de La Rozelle, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We enjoy you like the Château and the romantic park which was designed half the XIXth century. We should like our guests understand the life in a chateau and share we us the pleasure of living in La Rozelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cellettes
3.1 mi away
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cour-Cheverny
421 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau du Breuil
Chateau du Breuil
#1 of 2 in Cheverny
806 reviews
5.9 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Chateau de Chissay
Chateau de Chissay
#1 of 2 in Chissay-en-Touraine
370 reviews
5.0 mi away
Relais des Landes
Relais des Landes
#1 of 1 in Ouchamps
164 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de La Rozelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de La Rozelle

Address: 15 B rue de la Rozelle, 41120 Cellettes, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Cellettes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cellettes
Price Range: $102 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de La Rozelle 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rozelle, a Château-hotel near Chambord The Château-hotel of La Rozelle is located less than 20 minutes away from the prestigious chateaux of Chambord, Blois, Cheverny and Chaumont-sur-Loire. If you choose to spend part of your journey with us, we will share with you our passion for the architecture, gardens, and history of the château. Each room has its own personalized decoration, with 18th century-style furniture and tapestries. For the floors and bathrooms, we have focused on using natural stone. Take a stroll through a late 19th century romantic park. Remarkable trees, imported from all over the world, stand alongside the original trees of the forests of Blois. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chateau de La Rozelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing