We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherbrooke Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Lodge(Dartmouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
23
5
11
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
5
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssherbrooke villageone nightthe ownerlast nightnext yearmotelroadhalifaxdifferencearmchairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 47 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can not say a bad thing about this place! After staying at the Sherbrooke Village Inn the last few days during a friend's wedding and getting to know the owners (Rachel, Angela & family) while we stayed- what a truly amazing family run business. Each morning in the restaurant it was like being greeted by family as they stopped by our table with a coffee pot to chat and check in on anything we might need for the day. Not to mention the food was great-I looked forward to breakfast each morning!!
Our rooms were clean upon arrival (and we arrived a day earlier than expected but she still prepared for us!!) and staff made sure to check if we needed clean towels or a tidy up in the room during our stay. Rachel was also simply amazing at accommodating any other requests for help with getting things prepared for this wedding we had during our stay (I'm sure we owe her lots of computer paper!!)
This family may have only owned the Inn for a short time now but I'm sure anyone would agree that the hospitality and genuine friendliness they received during their stay would bring them back again! I truly wish the family best of luck in their investment of the Inn and all their plans for the future with this wonderful little place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were a little down with this being the last night of our Honeymoon, en route to Halifax to fly home however as soon as we arrived and were greeted in such a friendly manner we soon forgot our woes - really nice to hear a goos Scottish accent too. Sherbrooke village took us by surprise and is well worth some of your time and our host recommended a loevely walk a short drive away to the beach. We were the only guests that night (being November) however the restaurant was opened for us and the full menu made available. I had a steak which doesn't happen too often and it was the best in a long time - great value for money food which is punhcing well above it's weight. We had a great conversation covering many areas both in Scotland and NS and time flew by, genuinely lovely hosts enjoying what they're doing - if I could give 6 stars I would. Breakfast did not disappoint and we got our last bacon and syrup fix of the holiday. A great value stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cityhobgoblins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely welcoming friendly owners, great food. Great hospitality and value.
Also stunning location in Sherbrooke, loads to see and do in the area. Will defiantly be back at some point! I was hitchhiking and decided to spend a day in the area rather then moving on through. Then after a great night sleep I set off hitching north!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seuams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended, good value, would stay again.

New management as of April 2013. Working hard to refurbish the facilities.

Very clean rooms. New showers. Welcoming staff. Food (both breakfast and dinner) was excellent and reasonably priced.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank 5jh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were touring and booked ahead for one night. The people who are the new owners were very welcoming and originally from Scotland which was a nice surprise for us! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was so good we stayed for another night and enjoyed an excellent meal in their restaurant . .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMCK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews