We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home!!”

Sherbrooke Village Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherbrooke Village Inn
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can not say a bad thing about this place! After staying at the Sherbrooke Village Inn the last few days during a friend's wedding and getting to know the owners (Rachel, Angela & family) while we stayed- what a truly amazing family run business. Each morning in the restaurant it was like being greeted by family as they stopped by our table with a coffee pot to chat and check in on anything we might need for the day. Not to mention the food was great-I looked forward to breakfast each morning!!
Our rooms were clean upon arrival (and we arrived a day earlier than expected but she still prepared for us!!) and staff made sure to check if we needed clean towels or a tidy up in the room during our stay. Rachel was also simply amazing at accommodating any other requests for help with getting things prepared for this wedding we had during our stay (I'm sure we owe her lots of computer paper!!)
This family may have only owned the Inn for a short time now but I'm sure anyone would agree that the hospitality and genuine friendliness they received during their stay would bring them back again! I truly wish the family best of luck in their investment of the Inn and all their plans for the future with this wonderful little place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Sherbrooke Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were a little down with this being the last night of our Honeymoon, en route to Halifax to fly home however as soon as we arrived and were greeted in such a friendly manner we soon forgot our woes - really nice to hear a goos Scottish accent too. Sherbrooke village took us by surprise and is well worth some of your time and our host recommended a loevely walk a short drive away to the beach. We were the only guests that night (being November) however the restaurant was opened for us and the full menu made available. I had a steak which doesn't happen too often and it was the best in a long time - great value for money food which is punhcing well above it's weight. We had a great conversation covering many areas both in Scotland and NS and time flew by, genuinely lovely hosts enjoying what they're doing - if I could give 6 stars I would. Breakfast did not disappoint and we got our last bacon and syrup fix of the holiday. A great value stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityhobgoblins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely welcoming friendly owners, great food. Great hospitality and value.
Also stunning location in Sherbrooke, loads to see and do in the area. Will defiantly be back at some point! I was hitchhiking and decided to spend a day in the area rather then moving on through. Then after a great night sleep I set off hitching north!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seuams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended, good value, would stay again.

New management as of April 2013. Working hard to refurbish the facilities.

Very clean rooms. New showers. Welcoming staff. Food (both breakfast and dinner) was excellent and reasonably priced.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank 5jh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were touring and booked ahead for one night. The people who are the new owners were very welcoming and originally from Scotland which was a nice surprise for us! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was so good we stayed for another night and enjoyed an excellent meal in their restaurant . .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMCK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We left Baddeck after 2PM heading toward Halifax, having no idea of what we were getting into. At 8:45 PM, after getting lost for about an hour, we found an information centre open somewhere on the east coast. The women there called ahead up the road to a small store to stay open so we could get food and gas. At this little store the lady called up to Sherbrooke Village Inn to advise of our situation. It was after 10PM by then. Rachel said she would leave a door open for us and lights on. We were all exhausted, and so glad to get there and find things waiting for us, even bottles of water. I enjoyed a lovely breakfast and warm conversation the next morning. This place is on the top of my list of all the places we stayed on this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had been driving the Eastern coast and chose this Inn for our overnight stay. We were welcomed very pleasantly and were given a room which had a king size bed. It was very clean and comfortable. We had the breakfast next morning which was really good. If we head this way again I would choose this Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherbrooke
20.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
23.2 mi away
The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton
61.8 mi away
No photo provided
Daysago Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Sherbrooke
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Jeddore Lodge and Cabins B&B
Jeddore Lodge and Cabins B&B
#2 of 3 in Head of Jeddore
16 reviews
5.3 mi away
Salmon River Country Inn
Salmon River Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Head of Jeddore
24 reviews
7.8 mi away
Serenety by the Sea
Serenety by the Sea
#1 of 1 in Head of Jeddore
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherbrooke Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Village Inn

Address: Marine Drive | 7975 Highway #7, Sherbrooke, Nova Scotia B0J 3C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Sherbrooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sherbrooke
Price Range: $113 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherbrooke Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sherbrooke Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing