We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherbrooke Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
23
5
11
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
5
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssherbrooke villageone nightthe ownerlast nightnext yearmotelroadhalifaxdifferencearmchairs
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were touring and booked ahead for one night. The people who are the new owners were very welcoming and originally from Scotland which was a nice surprise for us! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was so good we stayed for another night and enjoyed an excellent meal in their restaurant . .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMCK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We left Baddeck after 2PM heading toward Halifax, having no idea of what we were getting into. At 8:45 PM, after getting lost for about an hour, we found an information centre open somewhere on the east coast. The women there called ahead up the road to a small store to stay open so we could get food and gas. At this little store the lady called up to Sherbrooke Village Inn to advise of our situation. It was after 10PM by then. Rachel said she would leave a door open for us and lights on. We were all exhausted, and so glad to get there and find things waiting for us, even bottles of water. I enjoyed a lovely breakfast and warm conversation the next morning. This place is on the top of my list of all the places we stayed on this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had been driving the Eastern coast and chose this Inn for our overnight stay. We were welcomed very pleasantly and were given a room which had a king size bed. It was very clean and comfortable. We had the breakfast next morning which was really good. If we head this way again I would choose this Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had an overnight stay at this nice inn just 5 minutes walk from the village itself. The people who run this inn settled there from Scotland about a year ago and seem to be running a very popular place. Certainly their restaurant was busy and it is probably the best restaurant in the village, The rooms are motel like but quite big, very clean and comfortable. We visited the historic village just about a 10 minute walk away and had dinner in this Village Inn. We had fresh haddock and it was great. We would certainly recommend people visiting the arewa to stop at this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room wouldbe quite as there is hardly any traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My family and I have recently stayed at the Sherbrooke inn, Canada for 4 days and enjoyed every minuet of it we arrived to very kind and welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for you. After a long travel we were pleased to be shown to a lovely clean and airy room. The restaurant was lovely and clean also with more friendly staff and excellent food and very good rates. We are looking forward to booking our stay with them next year :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MuzzyTaylor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews