We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
20
28
8
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
28
8
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus arena elevator summer sauna davos
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

It is interesting that the Panorama Lounge isn't explicitly shown as a restaurant in Davos. Food is mediocre and quite greasy. We had lunch and were the only people in the place. The staff is friendly and there is a nice terrace - in summer maybe a good place to have a drink in the sun.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank WoroJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

The staff were lovely, the beds were comfortable and the pool is great. But overall it is a bit on the tired side and the dreadfully small and inefficient lift was annoying in the summer, so I dread to think what that is like in the winter during ski season. The food was good, but the bathrooms were very small, which again, in the summer is fine but it would not by my choice for a winter hotel. If the price is right though, this is a clean and comfortable hotel in a great location to explore this beautiful part of Switzerland.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DalyReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

This was our first hotel on a trip that I won in a competition. We were not disappointed. Check in staff were very helpful. Our room was large with a double bed and a kitchenette area. Also a very large balcony with a view towards the ice hockey arena. The bath was the biggest I've ever seen. I think you could fit 4 people in there easily. Breakfast was delicious and a large variety. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but I imagine it would've been equally as delicious. Shame we only had 2 nights here! I'd definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank sueolszak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We stayed at the Panorama for 3 nights, as we were up in Davos for a family reunion (there were 15 of us staying there). The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had two of our party who had special dietary needs and these were catered for. The hotel is ideally located, very central for all activities and very family orientated. Having the indoor pool was a great asset and much enjoyed by everyone, especially our two grand children aged 6 and 9. The food was excellent and we enjoyed some lovely fondues. Their English website needs updating, but that would be my only criticism.

Room Tip: "Grande Suites" are excellent for families. They contain two bedrooms, bathroom, lounge and big balcony, so children have their own room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

As mentioned, there is no panorama view. It's highly doubtful that any hotel in Davos has a panoramic view since it's in a valley surrounded by mountains.

We drove here and parking is via a car elevator taking you to the basement. When you check in, just park in front of the car elevator door. When they give you a room key, you'll use that to open the elevator door.

The front staff speaks English very well. Check-in was very easy.

Rooms are very nice and comes with a mini-kitchen.

The outstanding thing is their breakfast spread. You can't go away hungry leaving this place.

The hotel also provides a pass card which allows 24 hour free access to the bus, train, and mountain trolley. If you have time, take the train to neighboring Kloster, which is a much more scenic town than Davos.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank otseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews