We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, good food”

Panorama Restaurant Schatzalp
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Davos Platz
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Panorama Restaurant on 1’865 meter above sea level The restaurant with the large sun terrace is located next to the top station of the Schatzalp funicular. We serve you with local specialities, hearty lunches or housemade cake and coffee or in the evening with local and mediterranean specialities, selected fondues as well as a good choice of wines. our seasons Winter: 1st of December 2016 to 2nd of April 2017, daily from 9am to 11pm Summer: 29th April to 7th June 2017, from 9am to 6pm (kitchen from 11am until 5:30pm) 8th June to 29th October 2017, from 9am to 11pm (kitchen from 11am until 9:30pm) For groups we’ll open during off-season too. Feel free to contact us.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Go here for the view. A short ride up a steep funicular. Nice resort with restaurant hanging off the mountain. We had carrot/ginger/orange soup which was great. Rosti with cheese and bacon wAs good and just what you would expect. Good lunch stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guanacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Visited the restaurant a couple of times during my recent visit to Davos, mostly for just drinks after hiking.

I was also hiking on Sunday, August 4 together with my family. About half an hour up the mountain we realized that a thunderstorm would hit soon. We decided to turn around, heading back for the Restaurant. Too late as it turned out as the rains would set in rather quickly and severely.

We arrived totally soaked at the Restaurant, just to find it full. No wonder given the storm outside. A German speaking (and Asian looking) waiter guided us to the probably last table. I settled for what I thought would probably be a long waiting time for lunch. How wrong I was.

The menu came quickly. Orders were taken swiftly and the food arrived within 15 or so minutes. It was not just another order of "food", it was a really excellent meal. My mother joined a bit later. She ordered after us and she too got her food in good time and very well prepared.

Compliment to the kitchen and the service team. The place was really rocking but there wasn't a sense of hectic or commotion. The team came across as well managed and organized.

This was impressive and deserves a compliment in this forum.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The restaurant offers great views of the mountain area. SIt outside on the balcony and enjoy the sun.

Thank pmd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Oudoor tables provide wonderful views over Davos valley. Food choice limited, but ideal for lunch or an afternoon break. Next to Funicular railway on Schatzalp

Thank tonytourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a lovely cup of tea and slice of cake here and the views are to die for. Well worth a visit ! Next door is the dry toboggan run . Looks very exciting and is for all ages . There are great views from up here , you travel on the funicular railway which runs every 15 mins .

2  Thank taloolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Restaurant Schatzalp also viewed

Davos Platz, Davos
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Panorama Restaurant Schatzalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing