We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and superb service with breathtaking views!”

Panorama Restaurant Schatzalp
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Davos Platz
Price range: $10 - $58
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Panorama Restaurant on 1’865 meter above sea level The restaurant with the large sun terrace is located next to the top station of the Schatzalp funicular. We serve you with local specialities, hearty lunches or housemade cake and coffee or in the evening with local and mediterranean specialities, selected fondues as well as a good choice of wines. our seasons Winter: 1st of December 2016 to 2nd of April 2017, daily from 9am to 11pm Summer: 29th April to 7th June 2017, from 9am to 6pm (kitchen from 11am until 5:30pm) 8th June to 29th October 2017, from 9am to 11pm (kitchen from 11am until 9:30pm) For groups we’ll open during off-season too. Feel free to contact us.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 701 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and superb service with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Panorama Restaurant at the Schatzalp Berghotel is a first lass address for a nice gourmet dinner. We also stayed at the hotel but we noticed that many guests arrived from Davos via the Hotel own Schatzalp train which takes only about 4 minues. We had a table at the window and the views of Davos where absolutely breathtaking and can only be recommended. Our meals where all excellent including a Chataubriand (tenderloin center-cut for two people) and it was absolutely top class. Other meal items were Poularde steak, a steak Tatar (raw tenderloin) and vegetarian pasta. All passed with top ratings. The service was very professional and friendly and the timing for food-service was impeccable. If you feel like something special then do not look any further and make your way up to the "Zauberberg"/Magic-mountain...(this is what they call the Schatzalp Hotel) and have a real fine dinner at he Panorama Restaurant. I do not believe any other Restaurant in Davos can offer what the Panorama offers...mamely, first class gourmet food with top service in combination with a birds-eye view of Davos! Do not wait or miss the opportunity while in Davos...enjoy

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    59
    17
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice atmospehere, dissapointing food”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Panaroma restaurant is on mountain top Davos and has a wonderful view. Worth seeing but get ready for a poor dining experience if you're hungry. Soup was ok, however the main courses are very greasy; literally washed with oil. My wife couldn't finish it, i did with the anxiety of a potential bad stomach. Go there, but just have a coffee and a desert...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gokhanbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent panorama, good food and service”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

A place for a very nice evening, going up with the cable care, having decent food and beautiful view, and then sledging down the hill back to the town (if you follow the proper dresscode)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyut, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Amazing Scenery, food Ok”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

You go up there with the Cable car to watch a great view of Davos and the mountains. You can Glide down, but was closed during our week there, so we walked down, a good hike, should take 35 min, but if icy ground, took us 1.5 hrs, still lots of fun.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HatOrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Restaurant Schatzalp also viewed

Davos Platz, Davos
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Panorama Restaurant Schatzalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing