We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
89
13
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
13
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother cakes private access beautiful garden the owner home made homemade breakfast pleasure of staying perfect stay hospitality provided reasonable price high quality excellent view olive trees jason nando sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We were here for 4 days and stayed in very nice villa with panoramic view. The view is just great and you have an opportunity to spend time at the villa during afternoon hours, when it's too hot outside. Rooms are very comfortable and everything is really convenient. We also liked the beach. It's rather small, but cosy and beautiful, with small terraces. You can relaxed alone with nature.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alexandra_Averina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Guesthouse Mando feels very homely...we had a wonderful room with an amazing sea view. It is impeccably clean with newly refurbished bathroom and comfortable bed. The hotel is in a beautiful garden with olive trees, flowers, ducks and cats. Also, it has its very own private beach which I think had the most beautiful, clear, deep water. The last but not the least was the delicious vegan spinach pie handmade by Mrs Mando herself.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PersonalOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

One more time we had the pleasure of staying at Mando Beachfront. This was the fifth visit and we were just as pleased as ever! Iason and Mando are two wonderful persons that will do most everything to make their guests happy. The homemade breakfast on the lawn with a wonderful view over the Stafylos bay is simply unbelievably. We will undoubtedly be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kjell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We had the most fantastic time staying at Mandos Beach hotel, Jason the owner and his mum are really lovely, very friendly and helpful the hotel is lovely clean fresh towels how room over look the sea, the view was stunning, the bed was so comfortable we slept really well, in the morning we joined other guests under the gazebo with tea coffee and ceareal , the view over looked the sea the garden surrounding was beautiful, the island its self is amazing quaint shops bars and greek foods. it is picturesque we did not want to leave, we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank juliefromthurrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

I can best describe this wonderful bolt hole in a series of words! Peaceful, beautiful, friendly, free range cats, turkeys, ducks and geese, Mando's lovely Skopelos pies and cakes for breakfast. The list is not exhaustible but I want to keep Mando's a secret!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FellowTraveler560005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews