We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's like being at Home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claridges Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keynsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Claridges Farmhouse
Ranked #2 of 10 Keynsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Ham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's like being at Home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

A wonderful experience I should say. Maria, the owner was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Room is really large, clean and nice.

WiFi is available.

Breakfast was good enough, excellent service.

The friendly atmosphere created by the owner and family members cannot be ignored, its the best.

Bottom line, I loved this stay and if you are considering Claridges Farmhouse, do not hesitate, its the best you can get, you will be treated very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mejo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
21
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the B&B for a weekend prior to our friends getting married at Priston Mill. We arrived in the dark so we did not get to appreciate fully the grounds and the impressive building.

However, once we were in the Hallway (yep that impressive) we knew we weren't going to be disappointed. We met our friends in the Dining Room, a tastefully decorated room with high ceilings and a big dining table. They were just finishing their takeaway which the owners had kindly let them eat it there and provided crockery and glasses for wine.

We were shown the rooms our friends were occupying first and we thought wow. And then we were finally shown ours and we were all buzzing as we couldn't believe how lovely the rooms/ B&B was.

After a good nights sleep (but woken by the cockerel rather abruptly!) we enjoyed a lovely relaxed breakfast with tea and toast flowing when needed.

Maria and Jenny were very friendly and answered my many questions about the B&B, decor, the fabulous paintings and mural.

We would certainly come and stay at the B&B again as it was so reasonably priced and a great experience and we have recommended it to friends too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRovingReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

A group of 6 of us stayed in three rooms at Claridges last night as we were attending a wedding at the nearby Priston Mill water mill. We struggled to find somewhere near by at a reasonable price and that allowed us to stay for just one night. We were given the telephone number for Claridges by another nearby B&B and they were very helpful and were able to take the booking for us 6. We paid £65 per night which included a lovely full English breakfast. The rooms were large a spotless, two of the rooms we had were on ensuite which at first glance looked like part of the panelled wardrobe, but when opened it was actually the bathroom entrance! I recommend staying at the guest house, we could not have wanted more! We could not find a website for the hotel so it was difficult for us to see exactly what we had booked but we were pleasantly surprised! Photos uploaded from our stay. Thanks :-) If you need any info please send me a message, also if this review was helpful please vote for it!

Room Tip: Ensuite is good, but all are large and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davecullen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We found the Claridges a most charming home. We were made so welcome by the owners. The room was spacious and very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bed was luxurious and my husband and I had the best 2 nights sleep. Our en suite shower was a wonderful power shower. We found the breakfast very tasty and enjoyable with polite service. On arrival we were offered to have our suitcases taken to our room. Every effort was made to make us welcome and comfortable. When you stay in an old house you can expect character. The scent of fresh lilly's flowed through the house from the hallway, adding to the charm of the building.The whole house and home was relaxing and the hospitality from the owners was exceptional. We felt a lovely atmostphere throughout our visit. It was almost like we had stepped away from the world for 2 days. Many thanks from Tony & Brogan Casbon

Room Tip: The room to the side of the house gave a quiet and pleasant view to the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brogan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

My partner and I have stayed many times in this beautiful b and b. I look forward each time to going as its such a beautiful house and the welcome you get is sooooo friendly, from Maria, her partner Kim and Jenny her mother. I visit my mother who is in a care home near by and get the benefit of a lovely break too. Yes the breakfasts are superb too.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caterina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This place is just lovely. Mum and I stayed two nights in early March, in a twin room with an enormous bathroom with thick towels and a lovely big powerful shower. There is also a whirlpool bath, but we didn't try that!. It's a lovely house, beautifully furnished and we had lovely breakfasts on both days. We've paid lots and lots more for much poorer quality and much worse service. Maria and her husband also recommended a wonderful Indian restaurant nearby which is well worth a visit. Haven't marked 'children's activities' because we didn't have any. Cheaper than Bath itself and within a short drive of a good Park and Ride service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giffythegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Wow this is a little lost Gem. Great house in nice surrounding brilliant rooms and one Of the best breakfasts I've had. Maria the owner provides a top class service and is extremely friendly her parnter is equally nice.
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend away and were so pleased we didn't stay in the centre of bath as the places we saw we not as nice as this b&b.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tanaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keynsham
4.8 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
4.0 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Old Manor House Hotel
Old Manor House Hotel
#4 of 10 in Keynsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#1 of 10 in Keynsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grasmere Court
Grasmere Court
#5 of 10 in Keynsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridges Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridges Farmhouse

Property: Claridges Farmhouse
Address: Uplands Farm Wellsway, Keynsham BS31 2SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Keynsham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Keynsham
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing