We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good place in Lofoten”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leknes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brustranda Sjocamping
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed four nights in this camping in the first days of july: we had a very large cabin (up to six people can stay together, even if we were three in two rooms, with a very large living room with new furniture, TV ( just some channels), very clean and with everything you can need. Price was similar to other poorer places in Lofoten and Vesteralen. The camping (tends, roulottes and cabins) is convenientely located at the botto of a fjord, amidst mountains and sea ; you can see gulls, oystercatchers, sheeps and horses. You could meet some people and you can feel alone in the wild. No villages are close to the camping, the nearest town is some miles away. At the reception you can find the owner (a strange but cute people) a cafeteria and all what you need for breakfast. In a few words: we really enjoyed the place! Don't forget to take some sun with you (we forgot this!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gattodevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Brustranda Sjocamping
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is a large campground, with spaces for tents and campers, and with cabins with and without water. We stayed there 3 nights in a one-bedroom cabin with a bathroom. The cabin was nice, clean, comfortable, and overlooked a small cove.
The main problem for us was that we needed to wash clothes, and there is only one washing machine for the whole campground, and that machine takes over 2 hours to wash a load of clothes. So we spent all one day waiting for other people and then waiting for our clothes to wash and dry. I gave a 2-star for Service because they need 3 or 4 washing machines, not just 1.
The WI-FI in the reception-restaurant building is very slow and needs to be upgraded.
They required me to wire them a night's rent in advance, but they were not full when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Southcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mattias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Katja1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Silvia61978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leknes
8.1 mi away
Best Western Lofoten Hotell
17.7 mi away
Scandic Svolvaer
Scandic Svolvaer
#4 of 6 in Svolvaer
326 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hammerstad Camping
Hammerstad Camping
#2 of 6 in Svolvaer
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Sandvika Fjord & Sjohus Camping
12.6 mi away
Hattvika Lodge
Hattvika Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ballstad
49 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hagstua
Hagstua
#2 of 2 in Leknes
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brustranda Sjocamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brustranda Sjocamping

Address: Highway 815 | Rolfsfjord, Leknes 8370, Norway
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Vestvagoy > Leknes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Leknes
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brustranda Sjocamping is situated at the Southside of Lofoten, in Rolfsfjord. In picturesque surroundings, near by route 815, lies the target for your search. Since 1967, there has been three generations of Tjonndal working to make a nice holiday for tourists along the country road. In the first 90ties there was a rebuilding, and the camping can now offer 100 beds, 40 spaces for caravans and a new reception with a café. You will be met welcomed in the door by Laila and Randulf! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing