We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
203
19
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
19
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake bus stop the owner places to visit skiathos town comfortable beds perfect location view from the balcony few minutes walk restaurants and shops great advice great apartment family business ring road car moto little touches unique hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 229 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from our second visit to Skiathos and once again stayed at the Villa Anna. As before it was fabulous. Maisonette 4 on the top has beautiful views and Ioanna and her family are so helpful recommending restaurants and trips if required and they will make the reservation for you. There are lots of steps but the view makes up for it. Simple and Greek - lovely
Ali & Ian

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Ali & Ian,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stable preference for Villa Anna over the summers and, of course, for your kind words. Responding to changing needs and taking into consideration our guests' valuable comments during the past few years, we try our best to offer a holiday experience you will always cherish but we also need to lighten up and make sure our guests are having fun, mixing with locals and experiencing the island's life.

We are more than happy when realizing that our guests are satisified and willing to return to our island while we are delighted to welcome you back to Villa Anna.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We have just spent a totally relaxing week at Villa Anna (No 6 Maisonette).

A steady 10 minute downhill stroll into the centre of Skiathos Town and Bus Stop (No 4) is right outside the Villa and will take you to the other end of the island in about half an hour (perfect for exploring all the lovely beaches).

The room was light, airy and contemporary in style. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen every other day. It was great having breakfast on the large balcony whilst enjoying the beautiful view of the bay. The bathroom was modern, clean and spacious (the rain shower is a nice touch). Must also mention the most comfortable beds we’ve ever had in Greece.

Our hosts Ionna and her mum looked after us from the moment we arrived and made us feel very welcome. Ionna’s expert knowledge of all things ‘Skiathos’ made sure we made the most of our time on the island. We can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Lyn,

We would like to thank you for preferring Skiathos island and our place for your summer holidays during this June.

Hospitality is the basis of our philosophy; the caring, kindness and thoughtfulness a host should show towards their guests is something we always keep in mind, hence, we are here to serve you as a friend and make you feel at home, away from home. It’s our pleasure and deep satisfaction hearing from you that our purpose is successfully accomplished and we will be delighted to welcome you back within the next summers, too.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Strategically located at the top of a hill overlooking the beach of Megali Ammos this beautiful property offers everything you need for the best experience of Skiathos. Wonderful view from the balconies, clean comfortable rooms with all amenities and Greek hospitality at its best by Ioanna who takes the extra time to make you feel like home. The town is an easy 5 minute walk; the bus stop to all magnificent beaches just steps away; I stayed for 12 days and highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Themis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Dear Themis,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in Skiathos and Villa Anna during June! It's our real pleasure to focus on offering you the most in hospitality and comfort, sharing with you our secret spots so that you can feel the real flavor of the island, resulting in a blend of intimate and personalized service.

Whatever the reason for your visit may be, we are ready to welcome you and embrace you with comfort and premium quality hospitality services, that will make your trip in Skiathos one you will always cherish and we are more than happy when realizing that you feel the same. We will be delighted to welcome you back to our beloved Villa Anna within the next summers, too!

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We are a Swiss couple having passed 5 nights in a maisonnette in the first floor of the Villa Anna (mid june 2016). Our stay was just perfect. We enjoyed the spaceful terrace with a great view over the Megali Ammos beach/sea. We like to hike so we took every day the local bus that stops some 50 meters in front of the Villa Anna (bus stop #4). The room was very clean with daily fresh ups. Ioanna is a wonderful host - we'll come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Marcel,

We truly appreciate your kind feedback; your preference both to our island and place is a real pleasure which makes us feel delighted that our efforts produce the desired results; our guests enjoying to the fullest their stay and keeping great memories of their summer holidays in Skiathos and their stay at Villa Anna.

We will be happy to welcome you back again, as promised in your review, helping you create some more beautiful summer memories.

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g2196481-d3438551-r316572062-Villa_Anna-Megali_Ammos_Skiathos_Sporades.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Ioanna we really enjoyed our stay on Skiathos. She is a very genuine person and is very happy to go out of her way to make sure your stay is stress free and easy.
Before she arrived she helped us out with all the information we needed for ferry and car transfer to Skiathos. Parking nearby is easy, only point to note is that if you struggle with stairs there are about 20 to muster in order to get to the Villa. Upon arrival all is catered for, fresh baked cake, fully stocked kitchenette, fridge and air-con etc. The view from the balcony is lovely and quite quiet from the street below. All of town is easily accessed from here within a 15 min walk max.
Do sit down with Ioanna and let her show you all the beaches and best restaurants to go to, we followed all her advice and were not disappointed once.
A lovely stay, we will be back

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ben_Spencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Ben,

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback! Our main purpose for Villa Anna is to represent not only a place to be accommodated in but mainly the summer place-to-be, where everyone would like to go and return back, as promised in your review. From the moment you arrive, our personalised service aims to meet every requirement of yours, whether you have a detailed idea or just a rough sketch of what you would like to experience in our beautiful island. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit in Skiathos!

Kind Regards,
Ioanna Pothou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews